ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Collins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Collins?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2017

very friendly staff...Dr.Collins is very professional . i trust his opinion...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Had cataract surgery and Dr. Collins did a great job. He had a great bedside manner and continuously checked with me during the surgery to ensure that I was comfortable. He does run late for his appointments, but never rushes me through my visit. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor in Charlottesville area

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

avoid

Posted on August 24th, 2012

Left in disgust after waiting an hour. Asked that he phone me. He didn't. I guess he is just contemptuous of customers and feels their time is worthless.Asked him to authorize a refill. He faxed the wrong prescription to my pharmacy. They billed me $50 and said there is nothing they can do because they accurately filled what he faxed them. I complained and was told he would phone me back. Third day on and he hasn't.Pathetic.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon

Posted on April 20th, 2012

Going in I had 20/70 in each eye. Following I have 20/20 or better. The proof is in the pudding. thank you so much, Dr. Collins.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

arrogance

Posted on March 15th, 2011

nice waiting room. im glad i got to sat for an hour. then i left since collins obviously had better things to do than treat patients. no idea where he was, his staff couldnt find him. i guess treating patients is not worth his time. avoid this doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Collins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.