ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Lim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.0
  • 30
  • 5
  • 10
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Lim?

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Dr Lim listens carefully to your issues and applies his wealth of knowledge to your situation.He is less likely to prescribe a drug if the body will take care of it on its own.He is very patient and caring and will follow up with a phone call to make sure you are on the path to recovery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2016

My family has been patients of Dr Lim for almost 30 years that says it all! Love him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

I've been a patient for many years. I can't say enough great things about Dr. Lim. Very helpful, always explains things to be sure you understand. I came from a cookie cutter HMO on the "west coast" and he was a welcome return to a family doctor who spends time and cares about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disgraceful

Posted on May 1st, 2016

Dr. Andrew Lim is a disgrace of a doctor! Anyone that visits him should seek a second opinion from a real doctor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never takes me on time. Not once EVER.

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Be prepared to wait...forever. I've had a 1:00PM appointment and been called in at 2:15PM. That's about normal. I have never been seen within a half hour of my actual appointment time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

He develops a very special relationship with his patients which gives them a sense of confidence that the Doctor cares about their wellbeing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Spends time to Listen & Explain

Posted on January 22nd, 2014

You will wait to be seen, but he will get you in when you need it. That is the price you pay for all the time he spends with you once you are in exam room with him. Dr. Lim takes as long as you need to listen to and explain your issues and concerns. He genuinely CARES! We have been patients of his for 25 years. We saw him with his family at a restaurant and he came over, got on his knee, spoke with our son and examined the healing on our son's leg. This guy is the real deal. FAMILY doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on August 6th, 2013

I have been going to Dr Lim for over 25 years and I think he is the best doctor out there...I would recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor...and I always do tell people to call and see if he is taking on new paitents.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Be Prepared to Wait

Posted on July 23rd, 2013

Dr. Lim is never on time. I understand that doctors run late but I don't expect to wait 45 mins. to an hour sitting in the waiting room when I have an appointment scheduled at a certain time. His office is very small which makes matters worse.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2010

He is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of worlds FINEST

Posted on April 18th, 2009

Cannot say enough wonderful things about this man. He treats you like a family member. He takes his time, listens to you and TRUELY cares about each and everyone of his patients. Have known him for about 25 years and would recommend to anyone!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Lim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reading, MA.