Dr. Andrew Sanderson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
good doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
my wife made me go to the butt doctor to get the colon scope. this guy told some corny jokes but tried tomake me comfortable. lucky for me no polips so i dont have to go back for 10 years. bye then they will have another test, hopefully
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
Great Job
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently followed up with the doctor after being in the hospital for a bleeding ulcer. He explained that my ulcer probably came from taking motrin, I am just glad to be alive and thankfull for all the people in the hospital who took good care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Wonderful young doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made my husband go to this doctor after he noted some blood in his stool. Dr. Sanderson immediately put him at ease and talked to us for a long time about not ignoring symptoms. He then did a thorough exam and asked if we had any questions before he got my husband, AND ME, scheduled for a colonoscopy. He wasn't rushed and I thanked him for his patience with all our questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Highly recommended
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was recommended by my sister-in-law. He was very friendly and knowledgable. I only had a 'screening' exam but would go back to him if it was something serious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Good GI Doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've been to several GI docs before Dr. Sanderson. He was the best. I felt like he saw me as a real person and not a 'condition'. I would recommend him to anyone in the DC area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Great Doc!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sanderson is obviously a well-trained and compassionate physician. Howard has done well in recruiting him. Welcome to DC!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Craig W.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sanderson was very friendly and professional. He listened to me explain my problem completely before giving me his opinion. His treatment plan had me feeling great in no time. Thank you, Dr. Sanderson!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Andrew is rude
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sanderson is very impolite and rude. It appears that he does not know where he came from and constantly makes fun of his co-worker. Once he moves into a real civilization and away from his territory in Howard and surrounding areas, he will realize how wrong he is. He needs this wake-up call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2009
Great doctor who explains everything!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sanderson did an ERCP for my husband and removed his gallstones. He explained how the procedure works and then came out to talk to us after it was done. He looks so young, I was skeptical at first, but he is first rate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Sanderson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

Doctor

Dr. Uzoamaka Nwaogwugwu

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Saumil Doshi

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Terri Lunsford

5.0 of 5