ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Sands Is this you?
  • 29
  • 6
  • 7
  • 9
  • 22

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Sands?


73 Ratings with 26 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Horrible please save yourself from this evil man not a clue of what he was doing sought a second opinion and was glad I did my knee fracture would have been crippling had I listen to him please save yourself look elsewhere

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Not a good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

Excellent Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

He did my arthroscopic surgery and easy my pain by far greater than before

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Really Knows the Foot and Ankle

I am a return patient because he knows what he is doing.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Dr sands is the worst Dr I have ever met. after telling me that after 6 months I would be perfect, I still cannot walk without pain.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2014

Highly Recommend for Ankle

After breaking my ankle, I received a referral to Dr Sands from my primary care doctor. I looked at online reviews and was hesitant because there were quite a few not great reviews, but decided to form my own opinion. I'm very glad I did. I've been very happy with the service and care from Dr. Sands and his staff. They are very professional and personable, and available for questions and concerns. I have no reason to believe that my surgery wasn't top notch. I would recommend Dr. Sands to anyone who needs ankle/foot care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2014

Great care!

I don’t usually write reviews, but Dr. Sands was such a great doctor, I thought I’d write one. I had to bring my father in for some issues with his ankle, and Dr. Sands kept his patience and professionalism. For every visit, he got straight to point and gave my father the appropriate care. He even cracked a joke or two. Overall, I'd take my father to him again, and I would personally go to him if I ever had any foot issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2014

I consulted with Dr. Sands at the advice of another foot and ankle surgeon who no longer operates. As a medical professional and a tough critic, I found Dr. Sands to be professional and felt comfortable in his care. While my specific issue did not require surgical intervention, I would not hesitate in selecting Dr. Sands for surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2013

This dr is beyond unprofessional. I actually did run out of his office literally crying.. I still remember the day even though it was over 6 years ago. Just do your research.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

Five Star Physician

I consulted with Dr. Sands for an ankle issue and was extremely pleased with his academic and clinical experience and expertise. I was fortunate that I did not require surgery and a period of diligent physical therapy and exercises on my part remedied things. His physical assessment was spot-on and I found the office staff pleasant and very accommodating in making appointments and in dealing with my insurance. As a medical professional myself, I am a tough critic; with great pleasure, I highly recommend Dr. Sands.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Had right foot reconstruction with a post tibial tendon transfer performed by Dr. Sands. THIS MAN RUINED MY LIFE. He performed my surgery in 2004. During follow-up visits, when I told him I was still in alot of pain, could not place my foot down to walk correctly and could only walk with the assistance of a cane, this arrogant man tried to make my family think it was all in my head, that I was just fine. Needless to say, by 2005 I went to see a different orthopedist. He had to reconstruct my foot again to try and straighten out the alignment and aleve some of my pain. This surgery was somewhat successful but damage had already been done from the first surgery. I have considerable nerve and tendon damage and do not have feeling in one side of my foot. Three surgeries later, Today I am out of a wheelchair and walking but not the way I would have liked. I limp and because my gait is off I now get lower back pain as well. I had to leave a job I loved and am now on disability.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Sands is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Gregg Greenblatt

    Podiatry, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics

    New York, NY

    5.0
    (41)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Paul Issack

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Trauma Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (90)
    17
  • Dr. Eli Bryk

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (160)
    34