Dr. Andrew Sands MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 31.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible please save yourself from this evil man not a clue of what he was doing sought a second opinion and was glad I did my knee fracture would have been crippling had I listen to him please save yourself look elsewhere
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my arthroscopic surgery and easy my pain by far greater than before
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Really Knows the Foot and Ankle
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a return patient because he knows what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr sands is the worst Dr I have ever met. after telling me that after 6 months I would be perfect, I still cannot walk without pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
Highly Recommend for Ankle
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After breaking my ankle, I received a referral to Dr Sands from my primary care doctor. I looked at online reviews and was hesitant because there were quite a few not great reviews, but decided to form my own opinion. I'm very glad I did. I've been very happy with the service and care from Dr. Sands and his staff. They are very professional and personable, and available for questions and concerns. I have no reason to believe that my surgery wasn't top notch. I would recommend Dr. Sands to anyone who needs ankle/foot care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2014
Great care!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don’t usually write reviews, but Dr. Sands was such a great doctor, I thought I’d write one. I had to bring my father in for some issues with his ankle, and Dr. Sands kept his patience and professionalism. For every visit, he got straight to point and gave my father the appropriate care. He even cracked a joke or two. Overall, I'd take my father to him again, and I would personally go to him if I ever had any foot issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I consulted with Dr. Sands at the advice of another foot and ankle surgeon who no longer operates. As a medical professional and a tough critic, I found Dr. Sands to be professional and felt comfortable in his care. While my specific issue did not require surgical intervention, I would not hesitate in selecting Dr. Sands for surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2013
This dr is beyond unprofessional. I actually did run out of his office literally crying.. I still remember the day even though it was over 6 years ago. Just do your research.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Five Star Physician
I consulted with Dr. Sands for an ankle issue and was extremely pleased with his academic and clinical experience and expertise. I was fortunate that I did not require surgery and a period of diligent physical therapy and exercises on my part remedied things. His physical assessment was spot-on and I found the office staff pleasant and very accommodating in making appointments and in dealing with my insurance. As a medical professional myself, I am a tough critic; with great pleasure, I highly recommend Dr. Sands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had right foot reconstruction with a post tibial tendon transfer performed by Dr. Sands. THIS MAN RUINED MY LIFE. He performed my surgery in 2004. During follow-up visits, when I told him I was still in alot of pain, could not place my foot down to walk correctly and could only walk with the assistance of a cane, this arrogant man tried to make my family think it was all in my head, that I was just fine. Needless to say, by 2005 I went to see a different orthopedist. He had to reconstruct my foot again to try and straighten out the alignment and aleve some of my pain. This surgery was somewhat successful but damage had already been done from the first surgery. I have considerable nerve and tendon damage and do not have feeling in one side of my foot. Three surgeries later, Today I am out of a wheelchair and walking but not the way I would have liked. I limp and because my gait is off I now get lower back pain as well. I had to leave a job I loved and am now on disability.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great physician and surgeon as well as a great man. Very knowledgeable and personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Sands, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Issack

16 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eli Bryk

33 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tennison Malcolm

be the first to rate this Doctor