Overall Review

4.5
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Amazing Doctor and Staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cant start to say how much I appreciate this medical office. Not only was the staff kind and knowledgeable, Dr Scheinfeld even after a night of delivering babies he gave me the attention I needed. He is busy doctor and I have been cancelled and rescheduled a couple of times but he was completely there for at my delivery. Now I have a beautiful baby girl. THANKS TO THEM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
amazing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Scheinfeld was truly a blessing. Very calming and accommodating to all my birthing wishes. He was nothing but reassuring and keep his cool even when I didn't. I was in labor for over 8 hours and it wasn't very pleasant but he stood by our side (my husband and I) and I appreciate all his hard work. GREAT DOCTOR!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Scheinfeld is excellent. However, you need to be flexible as he is a one-person practice, so when he is out delivering you will have to reschedule appointments. They can get over booked and wait times are often pretty long. While little frustrating at times, this was worth it to us to have such a great doctor. Front desk is pretty brusk and not too helpful at times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor Scheinfeld was very calm and caring all throughout however I find that he does not work well under pressure and panics when anything unexpected happens. I would not recommend him since during delivery I want my doctor to be able to assist with anything that might come up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I delivered 4 of my babies with Dr. Sheinfeld, and he is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
A+
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr very compassionate , easy to speak to. His bedside manners are great and decision making in delivery room were quick and decisive . I am very happy w/him and recomend without . If you need great doc call him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
A great man.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but great things to say about Dr Scheinfeld. He delivered my princess almost 16 years ago and I couldn't be happier with his service. I was a first time mom. I was very anxious and scared to give birth. But Dr. Scheinfeld made pregnancy and labor the most wonderful experience I've ever had. His expertise and personality are just some of the his best qualities. I would recommend Dr. Scheinfeld a million times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
This man rocks!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so pleased with my care from dr. Scheinfeld. He was so well spoken and he treated me like I was his only patient. That man is God sent! He walked me through everything and even apologized for having "cold hands". It was very refreshing to have a doctor treat you as a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
Dr Andrew Scheinfeld
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Scheinfeld delivered my beautiful baby boy recently, This is my third delivery with him and every single time he was amazing. He was there from beginning to end. He always shows his professionalism and the NYU Nurses works great with him . You can tell that they have a mutual respect for each other. He is always been very calm and focused. I love how that makes me feel. No one wants to be uncomfortable or more stressed during this wonderful event. Also, I should mention the kind staff that he has. They made the whole experience great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2013
Kind, Empathetic, Understanding, Calm!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've given Dr. Scheinfeld 5 stars for everything because he delivered my son 15 years ago ... and I have an enormous, life-long, debilitating phobia about anything medical. I have diagnosed anxiety/panic disorder and a thyroid condition and I only WISH I could find a GP, internist, or psychologist as calm, reassuring and genuinely caring as Dr. Scheinfeld is in his OBGYN practice. In all seriousness, I am a difficult patient in the sense that I am so nervous and panicked about anything medical, especially anything invasive. Dr Scheinfeld is so calm. His approach is extremely gentle yet very thorough. I was a nervous wreck throughout my whole pregnancy and, of course, during labor which, for me, was almost 20 hours. I honestly and truly believe don't know how I would have made it through without Dr. Scheinfeld's understanding, genuine kindness. As I said, if only I could find an internist like him, I'd be eternally grateful. I still would go to him even if he was out of network. No joke, he's the standard I've used for over 15 years to rate ANY doctor I've been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
Love Him
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely recommend to a friend. Takes his time to explain everything and answer all of your questions. He has been my gynecologist for 12+ years and delivered my son in 2009. Absolutely love him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
The best Doctor in NYC
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Scheinfeld is the most compassionate, knowledgable physician I have ever had the privelage of encountering.. I recommend him to anyone looking for an honest ob/gyn.He has been in a solo practice for over 25 years and his staff is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Scheinfeld, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Margaret Nachtigall

26 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lana Boter

19 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ilona Brandeis

40 years experience

2.7 of 5