Dr. Andrew Scheman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 137 patient ratings
  • 118 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

118 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 8.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Wonderful Results
Wait time
5 minutes
Great experience. Very informative and listens to needs in order to come up with a good solution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
the was very professional and thorough.
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Scheman actually listened to my concerns and didn' t rush through the visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Knowledgeable problem solver
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Scheman was a thorough, knowledgeable, problem solver. He took his time talking through diagnosis and identifying solutions for me so I could live with my diagnosis. I feel so fortunate to have been referred to him from my regular dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Seeing Dr. Scheman was one of the best things I have ever done for myself
Wait time
5 minutes
Finally a Doctor who took the time to listen and have the answer no one else could give me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Contact Dermatitis - Frangrance and Lanolin
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr.Scheman was very knowledgeable and gave me plenty of resources for reference in solving my condition. I am excited to see the results and have hope that my condition will be fixed! His office also is great at following up and providing any necessary help after my patch test was complete.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Excellent at confirming Contact Dermatitis
Wait time
5 minutes
Long process but we finally got the results we needed to confirm what was wrong with my husbands skin. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Good to get to the bottom of the problem
Wait time
5 minutes
Great explanation of issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Wonderful! I've been suffering from a seemingly random allergic reaction for a year and a half and I finally have a clue to help me live without it sabotoging my days.
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Scheman is thoughtful, smart, knowledgeable and patient. I feel like I've landed in the right doctor's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
testing was easy. Results easy to understand .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Very detailed, thorough, efficient contact allergy testing
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Scheman is very thorough. He presents information in a way that is easy to understand. I felt like he truly was an ally with trying to sort out my occupational contact allergies. The post-test information is an excellent resource, as well as the app he has you use so that you can find products to use that won't react with your skin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
outstanding thorough sensitive to our needs
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Schemen is clearly extremely knowledgeable in his field but also thorough, caring, comprehensive, clear in giving directions, compassionate, and kind. As a provider, I appreciate the totality of the care he provides his patients. Full respect
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Scheman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Northbrook, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Jessica Sheehan

8 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leslie Bernstein

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Hallarman

35 years experience

4.7 of 5