Dr. Andrew Scheman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 94 patient ratings
  • 76 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

86 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Very satisfied with the result
Very satisfied with the result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
WOW! What a medical sleuth!
Wait time
3 minutes
I was referred to Dr. Scheman for patch testing by my regular dermatologist. Dr. Scheman is a medical sleuth! He is an amazing chemist, biologist, scientist and a physician dedicated to examining the patient's case and uncovering unknown etiologies. Over the course of three days of appointments, Dr. Scheman immersed himself in the intricacies of my case and provided extraordinary guidance in his recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Very pleased
Wait time
5 minutes
Very through and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Dr. Scheman finally helped me solve what's been causing the eczema on my hands after so many others merely prescribed me a topical steroid.
Wait time
4 minutes
Dr. Scheman and his staff were very courteous and knowledgeable. He's the only dermatologist I've met with over the last 15-20 years who has helped me identify the cause/root of my eczema.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
I would never go to anyone else!! :-)
Wait time
4 minutes
He is the best!! He always spends time with you no matter how busy he is. He always makes you feel confident that he has taken care of you and takes the time to find a solution to your issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
My experience with Dr. Scheman has always been one of outstanding care and concern.
Wait time
3 minutes
I have been coming to Dr. Scheman and his associates for many years because of the excellent care and knowledge that he and the other doctors provide. My family and I hold a high regard for Dr. Scheman and his entire staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Incredibly astute and seasoned Doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Great "bedside manor" and explains everything in such detail. Great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Very good experience as usual
Wait time
4 minutes
Always spends the time to listen to my concerns and evaluate the proper procedures. The results are very much to my satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Just what I needed, and not more than I needed
Wait time
5 minutes
Came for Botox and filler. Dr. Scheman recommended only enough change to make me look better, not make me look paralyzed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Botox and fillers
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Scheman is fantastic and recommends the dose that is appropriate, thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wow, were we luck to find this doctor who really knows metal testing
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Scheman has extensive experience and meticulous attention to detail that provided us with an accurate metal testing diagnosis. Apparently, there are only 50 such doctors in the country.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
good experience
Wait time
3 minutes
Very informative, thorough experience. Answered all of our questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Scheman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Northbrook, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Jessica Sheehan

7 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Draluck

27 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicole Huffman

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor