The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Andrew Scheman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

174 Ratings • 153 Comments

4.8
  • 159
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Andrew Scheman?

Showing 12 of 174 Ratings

What great staff; they care about their patients

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

The doctor and his staff were all very helpful and listened to what I had to say. Dr. Sheman was very humble. I felt that he was very passionate and excited about finding out what I was allergic to. I will recommend him to anyone that has allergies.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor

Posted on October 26th, 2017

doctor explained diagnosis in detail the office staff was friendly and pleasant the doctors medical assist was very nice and helpful would highly recomend this office and doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Solved!

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

After 3 years of trying to determine the cause of my rash, Dr. Scheman and team figured it out and now I'm on the road to clear skin once again. Outstanding on every level.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you for helping us heal!

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

Thank you so much for an outstanding visit. After years of battling my sons eczema, I finally landed to the correct place. Dr. Scheman was extremely thorough and addressed all our concerns. We left his office with a concise and detailed treatment plan. It was a relief to finally find a doctor who understands skin eczema as extensive as he does. I trusted his diagnoses and treatment plan instantly based on his knowledge and experience of this skin disease.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Scheman

Posted on October 15th, 2017

Dr. Scheman's office was very prompt and professional. Dr. Scheman himself is one of the most knowledgeable professionals I've seen for medical care. He took the time to evaluate different hypotheses for the issues I was having and ultimately I left with answers - which is what I came for. I highly recommend his office to others.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Master Detective

Posted on October 5th, 2017

I am extremely pleased with the care I received from Dr. Scheman and his staff. My skin problems were a mystery to me and the three other doctors I'd visited. He asked relevant questions, tailored a test specific to my situation, and found the root causes. He also worked with me to develop a personalized care plan moving forward.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent experience

Posted on October 5th, 2017

After struggling with an unknown contact skin allergy, I was finally sent to the right place! Dr. Scheman was very thorough and informative. The process takes a week, but it was well worth my time investment. I now know with a high degree of certainty what I am allergic to. He has an app for your smartphone that will identity products that are acceptable for your specific allergy. Truly genius! I highly recommend seeing Dr. Scheman if you are struggling with an unknown contact skin allergy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care!!

Posted on September 26th, 2017

I was at the point where I felt like I was never going to figure out what was causing my eczema flare ups. After seeing Dr. Scheman I finally found the answer I was looking for.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very informative/educational

Posted on September 11th, 2017

Dr. Scheman took so much time with us. Explained completely all information in detail. Had really good ideas and provided lists of products specifically for us. Also, great staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very personable and complete visits!

Posted on August 28th, 2017

Dr Scheman was great at giving me detailed explanations of my conditions. I was referred to him for patch testing and they made it a smooth process. Results were fast and I wasnt just told of what to avoid, I was actually given printouts and an app to help me figure out how it would effect my day to day activities. All in all, it was a very simple process. Great staff and Dr!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable and Thorough Service

Posted on August 28th, 2017

This was an amazing experience, and I've never felt that a dermatologist paid this much attention and thought to my skin. I WILL be back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent and extremely thorough care!

Posted on August 21st, 2017

We saw Dr. Scheman after my son had a severe allergic reaction on this hands, feet, and several other locations on his body. Patch testing was done and we confirmed quite a few allergies to everyday products. Dr. Scheman took the time to explain how to avoid products and provided alternatives to these products. He took the time to answer my questions and was extremely personable. All the office staff were kind and caring toward myself and my son. I

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Andrew Scheman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Northbrook, IL.