Dr. Andrew Scheman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 130 patient ratings
  • 109 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

109 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
testing was easy. Results easy to understand .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Very detailed, thorough, efficient contact allergy testing
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Scheman is very thorough. He presents information in a way that is easy to understand. I felt like he truly was an ally with trying to sort out my occupational contact allergies. The post-test information is an excellent resource, as well as the app he has you use so that you can find products to use that won't react with your skin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
outstanding thorough sensitive to our needs
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Schemen is clearly extremely knowledgeable in his field but also thorough, caring, comprehensive, clear in giving directions, compassionate, and kind. As a provider, I appreciate the totality of the care he provides his patients. Full respect
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Happy with experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Excellent staff, spent time reviewing results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Dr. Scheman was very thorough in his explanation of the allergy process.
Wait time
5 minutes
I am pleased with the results of my visit. Dr. Scheman gave me a better understanding of my condition as well as how to manage it at home and in my workplace.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
#fantasticdermatologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Scheman took time to learn about my needs, provided diagnosis and treatment options, and explained everything very thoroughly. I am very impressed with his knowledge, note-taking, and the follow up suggestions. I made my next two appointments before leaving! Impeccable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Excellent care, Excellent staff
Wait time
5 minutes
I was impressed with Dr. Scheman. His staff was attentive, he spent a considerable amount of time with me & was thorough with his explanations in each of my three visits. Couldn't recommend more highly. Best part - I now likely know the root cause of my allergy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Finally, I feel someone has answers for me. Very informative, intelligent and thorough Dr. Scheman!
Wait time
4 minutes
I definitely would recommend Dr. Scheman and his assistants. Everyone I had contact with was professional, informative and quite knowledgeable. I feel Dr. Scheman is my savior! Thank you for giving me hope.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
An overall highly satisfied experience in a very welcoming and knowledgeable environment.
Wait time
4 minutes
We were overall extremely satisfied by this experience. Dr. Scheman was very knowledgeable and willing to put both time and effort into my case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Eczema Protocol
Wait time
5 minutes
Great advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Excellent care. Spent as much time as needed with me. Glad I was referred to Dr Scheman
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
A very comfortable experience.
Wait time
4 minutes
I felt that I was totally with the right doctor for my condition. Diagnosis & instructions were very clear. Liked his use of video to explain the process. Feel like I understand my condition & felt like I was well taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Scheman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Northbrook, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Jessica Sheehan

8 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Hallarman

35 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Lahti

23 years experience

4.6 of 5