The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Schwartz Is this you?
  • 20
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
13.1 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Schwartz?


25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Andrew answers questions precisely and accurately. His calm demeanor is welcome during what could be a potentially anxiety provoking examination.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2013

About as good as it could possibly be

I found Dr. Schwartz through referral from my PCP. From the moment I entered his office, everything was cordial and professional. Office staff fabulous. Everything was explained clearly. I had cataract surgery - lens replacement in both eyes. The results are amazing - 20/20 in both eyes now. Surgery was relaxed and easy. I think this doctor is extraordinary. I've been recommending him to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Excellent doctor, great office staff

Dr. Schwartz has been so helpful to me and my family in the treatment and management of several issues over the years. He is courteous and knowledgeable, and his office staff are friendly and professional. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Highly Recommended Ophthalmologist

Dr. Schwartz is a knowledgeable ophthalmologist with a wonderful manner. He took time to discuss my concerns during my visit. After my surgery, he was caring and made sure to follow with me regularly. Dr. Schwartz is an excellent surgeon and I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Professional, excellent care

I have never had a more positive experience with an ophthalmologist. I have had significant issues with vision and Dr. Schwartz and his staff have taken significant amounts of time diagnosing and also fitting contacts and glasses that accomodate my needs. Would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

Saved my EYE

i came in as a emergency i was taken shortly afer i arrived. Dr Schwartz expalined everything and was very helpful and the staff is wonderful the assisatnants are very knowledgeable and put me at ease. I have been back plenty of times and still i have the same outlook.my nephewn had lasik with Dr Schwartz and his vision is AMAZING!I have and will refer to this office .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

pleasantly surprised.....

I visited Dr Schwartz after getting a paper cut in my eye. who gets paper cuts in their eye?! anyway his staff was great, all the girls were so nice and caring. Dr Schwartz himself was very kind and reassuring since i was acting like a big baby. I followed up for a regular exam and everything was just as pleasant as my first visit. I will definitely be recommending Dr Schwartz to my friends & family!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Schwartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Ebrahim Elahi

    Dr. Ebrahim Elahi

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    21
  • Dr. Leona Chen

    Dr. Leona Chen

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (7)
    35
  • Dr. Howard Schneider

    Dr. Howard Schneider

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    49