advertisement
Browse Health
Surgical Specialist, Orthopaedic Surgeon
40 years of experience

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  •  
Total Ratings

14

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 23 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 23 minutes
Write a Review
  •  
Big rip off show details Big rip off
by Tony D on Sep 7th, 2014

Ucla Hospital called the day before the appointment and said " Bring $100 with you". Dr Swartz spent less than 15 min to tell me that I had tennis elbow. I already knew that. A couple weeks later a bill for $945.00 for the Dr,s office visit. It was the classic bait and switch.

  •  
AVOID this doctor! show details AVOID this doctor!
by Audie on May 23rd, 2013

If I could give zero stars I would. The worst doctor experience EVER. Please do not see this man. He is clueless, has no bedside manner, shows little care about his patient (in this case, me). I begged him for a cortisone injection and was denied. I had to ask for physical therapy and when I checked the order, he checked off occupational therapy. I think he is tired and not interested in what he does any longer. This is the impression I got from him. I literally left the office crying because he couldn't help me. PLEASE avoid Dr. Schwartz and find someone else who might care.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Nov 13th, 2012

Best orthopeadic I've seen for my multipleProblems

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
TERRIBLE DOCTOR show details TERRIBLE DOCTOR
Jan 3rd, 2012

Perhaps its because i'm young or because i have HMO insurance i had such a horrible experience with this doctor. Even so, there IS NO REASON FOR AN ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON TO OVERLOOK A BROKEN PELVIS!! there wasnt a tiny crack in my pelvis, it was completely broken! i didnt ask him for pain pills, i begged in tears for another xray or perhaps an mri.... he laughed me out of his office. Consequently i walked around 3 months with a broken pelivs.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
ONE IN A MILLION!! show details ONE IN A MILLION!!
May 9th, 2011

DR SCHWARTZ IS ONE A MILLION. HIS BED SIDE MANOR WAS SO REFRESHING! HE SPOKE TO ME LIKE REAL PERSON,NOT A MEDICAL NUMBER. I HAVE NEVER HAD MY DIAGNOSIS EXPLAINED TO ME SO CLEARLY,I LEFT THERE UNDERSTANDING MY CONDITION AND WHAT I COULD TO HELP MYSELF BEFORE POSSIBLE SURGERY.OTHER DOCTORS SHOULD TAKE NOTES!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Great orthopaedist! show details Great orthopaedist!
May 5th, 2011

Dr. Schwartz is a wonderful and caring doctor. He spent ample time with me going over all possible options to help my knee so I could avoid having surgery. I highly recommend him.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
H show details H
May 5th, 2011

Excellent diagnosticianCompassion and caringGreat bedside manner

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Best orthopedist show details Best orthopedist
Mar 29th, 2009

The most caring, professional,helped me with my back problem where several other doc could not. I would highly recomend making Dr.Schwartz your first choice for any orthopedic problem you may have

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse