The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Scoma Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5
  • 13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Scoma?


34 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Best Endo

I saw Dr. Scoma from 2003 to 2007; we had to move to another state, I would beat my life on him! He was very informative, helpful and honest. He caught my thyroid cancer and took care of it. I miss him as my endocrinologist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 7th, 2015

No New Patients: Dr.Scoma is retiring

I was informed Dr. Scoma is retiring after several attempts to make an appointment and no call back. No new patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2014

Addison's Disease

I've only seen Dr Scoma today for the first time. I've had my complaints (extreme fatigue, muscle soreness, nausea, shortness of breath . . . and more) dismissed by my primary care doctor and dermatologist for several months. I went to see a nephrologist a few weeks ago because of decreased kidney function. He felt I had Addison's and referred me to Dr Scoma. I was really apprehensive, especially after reading some of these reviews. But, Dr. LaGatta assured me Dr Scoma would also listen to my concerns and wouldn't be dismissive. He was right! Dr. Scoma was quite attentive and reviewed lab results I brought in. He confirmed the Addison's diagoses, discussed the treatment and plan of care, including lab work, and gave me a printout of the plan. So far, I feel very confident being managed by Dr. Scoma. I can't really rate the office staff as I only had limited interaction. I did get an appointment promptly (next day).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 21st, 2013

I WAS a patient of Dr. Scoma all he could do w2as raise my insulin. I finally got smart and found a dr who got my diabetes under control.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

I do not recommend this doctor

Dr. Scoma told me i may have cancer with zero substantial evidence. He denied me of the blood test that i requested he order and acted as if me being my own advocate was annoying. Oh and by the way I went to another dr and he did do the tests that I asked for and it turns out i have low testosterone and Celiacs disease.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 29th, 2011

all he could ever do is give me more insulin. and scold me about my weight.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Rude, unprofessional and unknowledgeble staff

Made an appointment and their office called me and said my insurance was secondary which was not true at all. I called my insurance, Medicare, and they said the only other insurance company that they know of was my auto insurance company when I had an auto accident. NOTHING regarding my reason to visit the endrocrinologist. The office told me that they couldn't see me until it was straightened up with the insurance. Well, I called them back and let them know what insurance had to say and I never heard back. Then I get a letter in the mail that was copied to my referring doc that I never showed up for an appointment and to contact my primary doc to schedule another appointment with another endocrinologist as I will not be rescheduled in their office. WELL EXCUSE ME YOU RUDE IDIOTS!!! You were the ones who canceled my appt!!!!! I will never darken their doorway and make sure everyone I know who needs an endocrinologist to forget this place!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

Rude and uncaring.

Dr. Scoma was rude and condescending offering no help and very little caring. I have a follow up appointment but do not want to see him again. My husband came with me and said that he did not want me to go back to his office again.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Diabetes Doctor for years!!

I have always found Dr. Scoma to be really caring. He has always spent as much time as necessary with me and when necessary has been very available after normal hours. A great doctor!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 7th, 2011

Personal review of Dr. Scoma

My overall experience with Dr. Scoma was not what I hoped I'd get. I felt he was rushed and doesn't seem to have a high tollerance for kids. He is a nice man and the staff does get back to you if you call in with any questions. I am in the process of researching other Dr's for my needs.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

THIS DOCTOR NEEDS LESSONS ON BEDSIDE MANNERS I MET LADY IN MY PARK AND SHE HAD SAME OPINION OF HIM.I WENT TO HIM THREE TIMES TO GIVE HIM BENEFIT OF DOUBT. OFFICE STAFF WAS NICE BUT HE NEEDS SOME LESSONS ON HOW TO BE KIND TO HIS PATIENTS I HAVE BAD MOUTHED HIM TO EVERYONE I KNOW WHO IS LOOKING FOR AN ENDOCRINOLOGIST SO THEY DO NOT HAVE TO GO THROUGH SAME EXPERIENCE AS WE DID. BAD NEWS

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

Dr. Scoma is Great

I went to his office in Winter Park and I'm so thankful. I had all kinds of problems related to my thyroid and thanks to his help I feel so much better. Thanks Dr. Scoma!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Scoma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winter Park, FL.

  • Dr. Robert Dorff

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Winter Park, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (30)
    42
  • Dr. Christine Jablonski

    Internal Medicine

    Winter Park, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. Louise Owen

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Winter Park, FL 0 mi

    3.6
    (7)
    8