Dr. Andrew Seipel MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Newark, OH

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Not very good bedside manners .acts like you're bothering him if your trying to figure out what going on with your health. Not for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
pulled a patient off of long term pain meds with a chronic condition with no tapering and the she was hospitalized after having a heart attack. then proceeded to cancel mri and other needed medical test to insure she had no permanent damage. now ive been made aware he doesnt really deal with chronic pain conditions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Seiple is a very good doctor. I've seen him three times for various issues. His advice and diagnosis has always been spot on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Great general practitioner.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seipel has been our family physician for over 20 years. There was a 1-2 year period where he switched to working at an UrgentCare and we had to find another doctor. This really made us appreciate how excellent he was, as none of the other doctors we tried came close to his caring and thorough way of dealing with me and my family. We were thrilled when he left the UrgenCare and went back to being a family physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
communication is poor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't appreciate finding out my son recieved an immunization AFTER we were in the car leaving when my son handed me the papers regarding the shot. Never was I asked to approve administration of this shot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Seipel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newark, OH.