Dr. Andrew Simkin MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Chelmsford, MA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Excellent Dermatologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simkin has been treating my family for many years. He is a very caring doctor and never rushes you. He is very much interested in making his patients very comfortable with excellent bedside manners.. He explains the health problems very carefully. I will highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Disgusted/Very Unprofessional
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Chelmsford Dermatology for a mole check. I saw one of the physician assistants. She looked at a mark on my arm and asked how long I had it. She then stated that it looked like skin Cancer. I immediately started to cry. She then took 2 samples for a biopsy. She said that it could take about 7 days, but she has gotten results back the next day. On the 6th day, I called the office and left a message on the results line to check the status. I waited 24 hours to call back as I received no call back. A few hours after that, I left another message with the front desk, then with a medical assistant. I never got any response from anyone at that office whether my results were in or not. I waited over the weekend and called back Monday. I finally got a person, only to be put into voice mail. I have never been treated so horribly by any doctor's office, ever. I will not be going back to this office, as I do not trust them with my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Simkin for many years. He is a wonderful doctor and human being who treats each patient as if they were a member of his own family. The reason that the promptness score was a 3 is that when a patient has just been told that they have a serious condition and they need a little more time to understand the situation, he is willing to take the time to explain things and not rush one out the door in order to stay on schedule. I have waited for Dr. Simkin and understood that I was waiting to see the BEST and the wait was well worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Waited forever for an unprofessional woman to just answer the phone to be put on hold immediately. Can not get an appointment with a doctor at Chelmsford Dermatology until you are screened by a nurse practitioner and then have to make another appointment to see the doctor to actually have your problem taken care of! Between the unanswered calls to multiple appointments with long wait times in between, this place doesn't respect your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simkin has been taking care of me and my family for over twenty five years. He is the most compassionate,caring,kind physician. He is always correct in his diagnosis,and he will take the time to talk to you about the necessary treatment,any what to expect from it,such as how long before you will see a change in condition, what side effects you may have from a medication, and that he is always available to answer any questions and concerns that you may have. I have called after hours and he has immediately returned my call. My family and I are blessed to have been referred to this wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2009
Denise MacDonald
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simkin has been taking care of my family for many years. He is kind,caring, compassionate and professional. I have referred him to many families through the years as he is one of the finest physicians I have ever met.If there were five stars on your rating chart,he would surely have them all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Simkin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chelmsford, MA.