ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Siskind Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Siskind?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2015

Great doctor. Very caring!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr. siskind

Posted on February 16th, 2015

very thorough, spent a lot of time with me, was easy to talk to, staff was courteous. and he followed up on all tests.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best Dr. ever!

Posted on October 22nd, 2014

I have always been more than happy with every visit. Dr. Siskind is thorough and listens well. It took me a long time to find a Dr. that I could have this much confidence in. I have recommended to everyone. He also donates much of his free time to charitable groups in other countries.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overhyped reviews

Posted on July 11th, 2014

God very tired from idiot doctors that just take the money and was looking for a fresh start… Booked an appointment for a physical after reading very good reviews here. Pretty much that's what sold me. Waited 3 month for a new patient appointment. Came to find out that physicals are not done on the 1st visit, so I'm not even sure why I need to come in for on the first visit. It basically was to say hello and pay the co-pay. The doctor maybe good maybe not, I have not had a chance to really find out, so this review is more about his practice/office staff. At my visit I've mentioned a few concerns I've had do to work environment and ergonomics etc, doctor simply handed the referral to physical therapy without really looking/feeling what the issue may even be. The front desk staff is not the friendliest and almost feels like they have an attitude... judging by how busy the doctor is they don't have to worry about being short with clients. What got me is the fact that the doctor is SO busy that if you were to get sick and call in to make an appointment the doctor wouldn't have availability for several weeks to see the patient. Might as well go to emergency at that point. I guess if I was advised of such constrains upfront when I was calling to make an appointment I would have gone to another specialist who actually has time for clients. My advice to the doctor's office: Stop taking new patience in until you have room and time for them, period! Greed is at its best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible followup

Posted on February 27th, 2012

Dr. Siskind was responsible for my mother while she was in a skilled nursing facility. He only saw her physically 1 time in 10 weeks, leaving everything to his PA. His office staff is disorganized and close to useless. They barely respond to requests, and are unable to follow through with the simplest of requests, like getting him to sign important papers - like discharge papers. I wouldn't want to see my hamster under his care.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diabetes patient

Posted on June 14th, 2011

after dealing with a plethora of doctors for the past 5 years and the results of my diabetes still out of control I was loosing faith in Doctors... For the past 5 years my sugar levels have been out of control ranging between 250-500 on daily basis. within less than two weeks after a couple of visits with Dr. Siskind, my sugar levels started to go down. A month later, I wake up to 80-100 range and it maintains, unless i screwed it up by eating something bad, which i tried very hard to not do. I take alot lets pills and one needle. In the past i was taking 4 times the pills up to three needles. I finally got a doctor who listed and care to find a way to improve my health and quality of life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gotta love him!

Posted on October 20th, 2009

Siskind is very funny, incredibly patient, highly knowledgeable, and well-educated. He is accessible and approachable. Excellent doctor and I wholeheartedly recommend him! (So much so that I send my hubby to him!)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Siskind is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.