ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Solkovits Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Solkovits?

Ratings and Reviews

75 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    55
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    55
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 75 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

My Favorite Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

have not had follow up visit

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Best doctor in Redding.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Relies heavily on staff. Staff lacks sufficient time/followup procedures to assure Faxed prescriptions to local pharmacies are received. Patient frequently has to go to office to request staff to followup on prescription orders.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Excellent physician. Very nice, thorough, and follows up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

The best family doctor!

Dr. Solkovits is great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Great Doctor/office

He is a great listener and explains everything throughly during the office visit. the office staff is very welcoming and friendly and the PA's are knowledgable and everyone has a wonderful bedside manner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

Great DOC!!

Care, concern and prompt service!!! He is an amazing MD!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2014

Staff Sucks

My family have been a long time patients of Dr. Andy's and have always thought he was the best doc in town. Over the years we have watched many staff come and go and I have to say that for at least the last 4 to 5 years, the staff has been awful. The don't return calls, they never have an appointment open and they don't know how to schedule, sometimes the wait can be over an hour, and they can be very rude. They also are pushing this new "Emergency Appointment" thing where you get to spend a whole 5 minutes with the doc and they bill your insurance $100. When they seem to never have any appointments available but the "Emergency" kind, it makes me feel as if they are just trying to get more money from my insurance and care nothing about my health care. Unfortunately for Dr. Andy his staff is sinking him and the Medical group he is contracted with its making the ship go down quicker. I feel like he no longer takes the time with his patients that he used to because he is too busy following the medical group's policies and procedures, and I don't feel heard by my own doctor anymore.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 6th, 2013

Ridiculous

I have been going to Dr. Andy for 17 years. He has always been a kind, caring, respectful, and trustworthy doctor in my eyes. I used to tell everyone that I had the best doctor in Shasta County, but I don't feel I can say that lately, because his staff has been just awful. They are neglectful, and unhelpful, and I personally believe it ruins the quality of care. His staff doesn't return phone calls, if there are no openings that day all they do is apologize, and then never call me back or they send me to a voicemail and still never call me back. I have also been having problems with billing. I have been going there for 17 years! His staff should know that I pay a $25 co-pay every single time I visit Dr.Andy, but just recently I got a letter in the mail saying I have a past due bill from a month ago! I hadn't even received a letter stating that I had a bill in the first place! I have always paid my co-pays, but this one time I was told, "Oh, it's okay we'll bill you," and now it seems I'm being purposefully blown off, because I owe the office one money, money that the staff failed to get from me. Now I've had a fever for 3 days and can't be seen, because there no openings. Are there no openings for the whole year or what? I am extremely disappointed. Please fix your staff!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

An excellent physician with excellent follow up and care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2013

Dr. Andy is just the best! Very compassionate and knows his business (the human body and soul). I would not go to any other family physician!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Solkovits is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redding, CA.

  • Dr. James Mu

    Family Medicine

    Redding, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    27
  • Dr. Jennifer Moranda

    Dr. Jennifer Moranda

    Family Medicine

    Redding, CA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (23)
    13
  • Dr. Heidi Herold

    Family Medicine

    Redding, CA 0.04 mi

    4.0
    (38)
    15