The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Spitzfaden Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Spitzfaden?


21 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Egomaniac Jerk with Short Man Syndrome

Wow, this guys is just awful! So rude, just like the previous reviewers mentioned. St. Luke's should not hire someone with such poor social skills. I don't know who he thinks he is, but he is seriously confused! When you have multiple reviews mentioning what a jerk you are, the common denominator is you. So rude, abrupt, and makes you feel like you are an inconvenience just being in the office with him for two minutes. I will be taking my business elsewhere and having someone else do my surgery!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Arrogant and Abrupt... Won't win you new patients.

Totally lacking "bedside manners." Acted like I was taking up his time. Very quick to take the insurance card, but not so quick in returning follow up calls. He came across as arrogant, non-caring, and abrupt. I will not be returning and I certainly would never recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

condescending

What a rude man, he made me feel like I was a huge inconvenience to him. I'm so sorry I came to you for help at a scheduled time and you're having a bad day and taking it out on me. I will never return to this office or recommend it to anybody.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Five minute appointment and no diagnosis...not even a suggestion. Really thought I would get help. Total disappointment. Office was under construction, no other patients in waiting room, no other docfors present. Can't recommend this practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2014

He is the most qualified and professsional doctor. He put me at ease as I have had some very bad experiences with the medical profession.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 1st, 2013

big mistake

Went to Dr. and was diagnosed with frozen shoulder. Received cortisone shot, pain immediately gone and after 2 wks of physical therapy had full range of motion. About a month later, still doing physical therapy, shoulder froze again..shot not effective. Had MRI, recommended surgery that would allow me to get back to doing the things I normally do. Never did explain why my shoulder froze again for no apparent reason.I was in very good health prior to surgery and in no pain. Was assured he was very competent and skilled,had done many of these surgeries with great success and shouldn't expect any complications. After surgery am in constant pain and not just with my shoulder, my entire upper extremity and elsewhere also. . Don't no what went wrong, but surgery was a big mistake. I rather have limited movement and no pain than little movement and more pain. Don't have shoulder surgery unless absolutely necessary.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Spitzfaden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.

  • Dr. Roger Mell

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chesterfield, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Brian Wegman

    Dr. Brian Wegman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chesterfield, MO 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    6
  • Dr. Bruce Jones

    Dr. Bruce Jones

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chesterfield, MO 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (20)
    44