Dr. Andrew Star MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Chalfont, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 90 patient ratings
  • 41 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

90 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Great Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in good hands the moment I went to his office for the initial diagnosis. This carried over to the hospital and surgery. The pain that led me to seek help is gone and I am walking again like my old self. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My right knee was very very out of alignment, and I also have OA.. After knee replacement surgery my leg is straight. 6 weeks after surgery I was released and I was told I could stop PT as I had my range of motion. I am completely satisfied with the expertise of Dr. Andrew Star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
hip replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very considered
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2017
No more pain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had severe back, hip and leg pain. Waited way too long to get a hip replacement, but Dr. Star simply gave me my life back. After less than 2 months all the pain was gone. Dr. Star is very professional and straightforward in his approach. I would highly recommend him. Do not wait in pain needlessly. Thank you Dr. Star!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
Knee replacement
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgery went well and was up and walking the same day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Dr. Star Selected Aafter a Year of Search
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Star was always focused on me as a patient with a major decision to make regarding my future and a hip decaying problem. He understood the gravity of the decision and assured me it was strictly my decision
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Humble Healer
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Star performed a left knee replacement on me this past January. The day of surgery I was up and out of bed and the next day I could walk with a walker. My range of motion was over 90 degrees. That same day (OP+1) I was discharged to home care. After 4 physical therapy sessions I could bend my surgical knee 120 degrees. So technically speaking Dr. Star did an extraordinary job. On a personal level I found him to be engaging and willing to discuss any and all expectations from the operation. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Star to friends and family suffering from osteoarthritis of the knee as well as hip. I am very pleased with my outcome.v
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
World Class Orthopedic Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This January 3, Dr. Star performed a total knee revision of my right knee which contained a 17-yr. old knee replacement that had loosened up and was making me fall frequently. It was performed at Lansdale/Abington Hospital in their Spinal Institute. The staff was quite amazing, knowledgeable, compassionate, and efficient. One of the best hospital stays I've ever experienced, and I've experienced many. I went home in just two days after seeing Dr. Star prior to discharge. I'm six weeks post-op and walking without a cane, have 110% range of motion in new knee. Only slight discomfort if I "overdo it" walking someplace like around Costco. Easy to forget it's only been six weeks since surgery. Dr. Star is a worldclass surgeon in the "burbs," and I'm so happy I found him to do my knee revision. His surgical skills, knowledge, compassion, patience in listening to my questions all combined to make him one of my favorite docs of all time.

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
all I can say is Dr. Star is excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Hip Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Star was very professional - answered all my questions and is a very skilled surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I probably ended up, accidently, with the most highly skilled Surgeon for Hip Replacement that exists in this Tri County Area. My Dr used him, and referred me to him, so if he was good enough for my Dr. he was good enough for me. But from what I read and heard, without knowing Andrew Star, everybody raved about him. I only wish I got to see him more often, other than his physicians assistant, during my routine pre op scheduled appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no problems gets the surgery done right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Star, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chalfont, PA.