Dr Andrew Star MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Willow Grove, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 101 patient ratings
  • 46 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

101 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Rothman Institute is A. Star in my book.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been just over a year and I have to remind myself that I have an artificial hip. The recovery went better than I expected and my quality of life is nearly as good as it was before, even though I am getting older! I am grateful for Dr. Star and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2017
Extremely happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely satisfied with the outcome of my right total knee replacement
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
5 stars to Dr. Star
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received excellent care from Dr. Star and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Success
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Great Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in good hands the moment I went to his office for the initial diagnosis. This carried over to the hospital and surgery. The pain that led me to seek help is gone and I am walking again like my old self. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My right knee was very very out of alignment, and I also have OA.. After knee replacement surgery my leg is straight. 6 weeks after surgery I was released and I was told I could stop PT as I had my range of motion. I am completely satisfied with the expertise of Dr. Andrew Star.

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
hip replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very considered
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2017
No more pain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had severe back, hip and leg pain. Waited way too long to get a hip replacement, but Dr. Star simply gave me my life back. After less than 2 months all the pain was gone. Dr. Star is very professional and straightforward in his approach. I would highly recommend him. Do not wait in pain needlessly. Thank you Dr. Star!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
Knee replacement
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgery went well and was up and walking the same day.

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Dr. Star Selected Aafter a Year of Search
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Star was always focused on me as a patient with a major decision to make regarding my future and a hip decaying problem. He understood the gravity of the decision and assured me it was strictly my decision
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Humble Healer
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Star performed a left knee replacement on me this past January. The day of surgery I was up and out of bed and the next day I could walk with a walker. My range of motion was over 90 degrees. That same day (OP+1) I was discharged to home care. After 4 physical therapy sessions I could bend my surgical knee 120 degrees. So technically speaking Dr. Star did an extraordinary job. On a personal level I found him to be engaging and willing to discuss any and all expectations from the operation. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Star to friends and family suffering from osteoarthritis of the knee as well as hip. I am very pleased with my outcome.v
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr Andrew Star, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Willow Grove, PA.