Dr. Andrew Star MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 71 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I probably ended up, accidently, with the most highly skilled Surgeon for Hip Replacement that exists in this Tri County Area. My Dr used him, and referred me to him, so if he was good enough for my Dr. he was good enough for me. But from what I read and heard, without knowing Andrew Star, everybody raved about him. I only wish I got to see him more often, other than his physicians assistant, during my routine pre op scheduled appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no problems gets the surgery done right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Dr Star
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Star gave back to me my quality of life! He is so skilled and kind. He has treated me with utmost respect. My questions were answered completely. He was patient and informative. I will recommend him to others needing hip replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lots of research was done and Dr. Star topped the list. Excellent skills and I am very happy with the results of a total hip replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would 100% recommend Dr. Andrew Star for hip surgery. He was fanstastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
He would not replace my hip
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Way back in 2006 I was thinking of having my Left hip replaced. I saw Dr. Starr and he informed me that while I should have it replaced he did not feel comfortable doing it . I am a very tiny person (4'11") and he was concerned that the prosthetic would not be able to be fitted to me. I ended up going to the 3B's in the Pennsylvania Hospital and had a successful surgery.While Dr. Starr did NOT do my surgery I have GREAT RESPECT for some one if they do not feel they can do a competent job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
2nd Hip replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So much different (this one in 2016), than first on in 1999. 1 night in the hospital - walked out with only a cane. minimal pain and quick rehab!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy with Dr. Star with his professionalism and his knowledge of Hip replacements. I would, and have already recommended Dr. Star to other people. I have heard comments from a lot of people who have used Dr. Star for their needs. I have never heard even one negative comment. Dr. Star has made my life a lot more enjoyable due to my Hip replacement. Keep up the good work Dr. Star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Star was very easy to talk to. He gave me all my options before I decided on hip surgery. He did not talk me into having the surgery. I made m decision. He explained everything involved. Length of stay in hospital and what I could do when I got home. My hospital stay was pleasant at Lansdale Hospital just as he said it would be. He came in to see me the evening of my surgery and the morning after. My recovery was just as he said it would be - quick and easy. I would highly recommend Dr. star to any one in need of a knee or hip replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Star is professional, extremely knowledgeable, caring, and easy to talk to. Dr. Star spends time with his patients; answering their questions and addressing any concerns they may have. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone in need of quality orthopedic care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Knee replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a totally positive experience with my knee replacement. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor from the initial visit to my 6 week after surgery check up. Dr Star is the best! He is easy to talk with and I always felt confident with him. I recommend him to everyone who asks me about a replacement surgery. Five stars aren't enough, he deserves 100!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not be happier - Dr. Star was excellent. I liked his manner, his understanding of my problem, his handling of the care and treatment, and I'm especially happy with the outcome. My new hip is just the greatest - I can do everything I used to do with absolutely no pain or restriction.!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Star, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Willow Grove, PA.

Doctor

Dr. David Craft

28 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Craig

15 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rachel Shakked

3.0 of 5