The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Andrew Star Is this you?
  • 89
  • 6
  • 6
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
19 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Andrew Star?


113 Ratings with 49 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

Very good communicator who explained all aspects of the process allowing a good understanding. Genuine.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

Definitely a five star surgeon

Dr. Star is the best orthopedic surgeon I have had the pleasure of dealing with. He not only takes the time to listen and answer any questions you may have but he takes the time to explain exactly what to expect before, during and after your surgery. I have had both hips replaced by Dr. Star and I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs his professional services.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2017

Straight and to the point. I like it. Tells you what you need to know , yet personable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

Very pleasant to work with.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

Rothman Institute is A. Star in my book.

It's been just over a year and I have to remind myself that I have an artificial hip. The recovery went better than I expected and my quality of life is nearly as good as it was before, even though I am getting older! I am grateful for Dr. Star and his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Extremely happy

Extremely satisfied with the outcome of my right total knee replacement

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

5 stars to Dr. Star

I received excellent care from Dr. Star and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Success

excellent

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

Great Experience

I was in good hands the moment I went to his office for the initial diagnosis. This carried over to the hospital and surgery. The pain that led me to seek help is gone and I am walking again like my old self. Many thanks.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

My right knee was very very out of alignment, and I also have OA.. After knee replacement surgery my leg is straight. 6 weeks after surgery I was released and I was told I could stop PT as I had my range of motion. I am completely satisfied with the expertise of Dr. Andrew Star.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

hip replacement

very considered

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

No more pain

I had severe back, hip and leg pain. Waited way too long to get a hip replacement, but Dr. Star simply gave me my life back. After less than 2 months all the pain was gone. Dr. Star is very professional and straightforward in his approach. I would highly recommend him. Do not wait in pain needlessly. Thank you Dr. Star!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Andrew Star is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Willow Grove, PA.

  • Dr Surena Namdari

    Dr Surena Namdari

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Willow Grove, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (47)
    6
  • Dr Jeffry Rubin

    Dr Jeffry Rubin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Willow Grove, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    46
  • Dr Guy Lee

    Dr Guy Lee

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Willow Grove, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (71)
    24