Dr. Andrew Trussler MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Austin, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 86 patient ratings
  • 56 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.8)

86 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
BEST SURGEON IN THE AREA
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just want to give props to my AMAZING SURGEON, DR TRUSSLER! He has bedside manner that you just don't find in surgeons anymore. He did so much more than I expected, he even spent 2 extra hours during the procedure to make sure my breasts were perfect (my ribs are shifted, so the left side is higher). He took off a mole that I absolutely hated and of course it's safer to have it removed. He was competitive in pricing. And made me feel like a patient rather than a number. As well as having an amazing office staff I trust, who was very knowledgeable unlike other offices I met with. I never wait even 5 minutes for an appt. I can't say enough good things about him. I even met with a couple of the most recommended docs, but no one compared to Dr Trussler. I would send anyone his way!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
FANTASTIC SURGEON/PERSON!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We cannot say enough about this super Surgeon! He is brilliant, compassionate and was a Great Gift to us and our family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2012
Have you treated a good doctor fairly?
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am bothered by the responses I get from personnel at Southwestern Medical Center when I ask for an appointment with Dr. Trussler. The first time I called I was given a very curt response. "He is no longer at Southwestern." The second time I called I asked where he is currently practicing, they "could not say." I was left with a bad feeling about how a very fine doctor may have been treated by Southwestern.Dr. Trussler has performed two procedures on me. The outcome on the first procedure was quite satisfactory, so I asked for him on the second procedure. This time, the procedure was complicated, time consuming, and took a great deal of expertise and care to assure a good outcome. He stayed with me most of the afternoon. When he left, I felt reassured that all was well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 5th, 2012
UNHAPPY
Wait time
20.0 minutes
This young men is nice and great as a person. but not a good plastic surgeon, he performed multiple reconstructive and cosmetic procedure on my self, but i am very UNHAPPY!!!!!!!!. with my current appearance. Plus very disappoint with the staff RN's are awful not a good care at all and NOT recommended......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Left me scared for life
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Excellent consult and great experience
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
excellent experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was nervous before my consultation. Dr. Trussler put my mind at ease and was very warm and courteous. excellent outcome and completely satisfied. Sending my friend and daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
ALWAYS LATE
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DOCTOR DOES A GOOD JOB BUT IS ALWAYS LATE. THERE IS NO EXCUSE THAT YOU WAIT AND HOUR TO AND HOUR AND A HALF. THIS NEEDS TO BE CORRECTED CONSIDERING IT'S THE PATIENT WHO MAKES HIS MONEY.

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2011
great experience
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
warm, caring, and compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trussler is amazing! His follow up and care for his patients surpassed my expectations... I can not imagine ever going to anyone else! I absolutely recommend him!!! I feel great and I am extremely satisfied with the results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
Awful!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely long wait (almost 1.5 hours)! Then, I meet Dr. Trussler. Extremely arrogant and condescending. Definitely not a good impression. Heard several other patients complaining about him in the waiting room. I would guess that he and his staff have entered most of the other "glowing" reviews on here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
Beast Decision I Have Made! Great Dallas Plastic Surgeon
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Referred by a friend and was totally impressed. Results are unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Trussler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.