ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Messenger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 11 Comments

2.3
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
33.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Messenger?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Show me the money

Posted on March 14th, 2017

The entire office is incompetent, never get prior authorizations done in timely matter will think of every way under the sun to have you come back to get a refill . Charge a very high fee for visit ,billing office treat you like scrum . Incompetents from top to bottom.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 26th, 2016

All about money

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not impressed

Posted on November 22nd, 2015

Not impressed. He brushed off pain and wrongly diagnosed me. Don't waste your time folks. Find a different Dr .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

druggies

Posted on November 18th, 2015

If you want a medication filled why shouldn't you have to come in for an appointment? Not fair for them to waste time on you callers when im sitting there at the office and have to wait because people keep calling wanting medicine. Most likely people calling are the druggies or oh im so depressed and need my psych medicine people. get a life.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms

Posted on September 6th, 2015

I took my daughter to see this so called "doctor" once because her regular doctor at the same practice was booked up. He was rude, condescending, incompetent and treated her very badly. I witnessed the exchange. After that I changed her to a different practice and when I got her records from this doctor, he had written all kinds of horrible things about my daughter in the notes about her "weird" nail polish (it was sparkley) how obese she was (she wasn't even overweight) and how she was trying to get drugs. Her regular doctor in the same practice had been prescribing a little pain medicine for her severe menstrual cramps. This doctor refused her a refill which is what I took her there for. By far the worse doctor we have ever been to and I wouldn't take my dead dog to him. STAY AWAy!!!!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Ok. I work in healthcare. Doctors have 15minutes to see a patient, that's it! Patients call and make an appointment for a cold but come to the office and want 100 medications filled and want their entire body looked at, WHY DIDN'T YOU TELL THE PERSON WHO SCHEDULED YOUR APPOINTMENT THIS SO THAT THE DOCTOR COULD ACTUALLY HAVE TIME TO DO THESE THINGS. Whenever this happens the "by the way while I'm here" that causes the doctor to get behind. I guarantee everyone who complains about wait times are the people who have those "by the way while I'm here" complaints. If patients were honest when they called to make their appointments then doctors wouldn't get so behind. Also when you come to see your doctor why do you have to give them your whole life story? Do you not have any friends or anyone else to talk to? The doctor is there to treat your symptoms not be your therapist or have social hour, this also causes physicians to get behind. Lastly if you are depressed/anxious GO SEE A THERAPIST!!!! YOUR DOCTOR IS NOT A THERAPIST!!!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total agreement

Posted on August 17th, 2013

I was glad to see the reviews on this doctor. My regular doctor is relocated so I saw this one. He does not want to prescribe any go the meds I have been on for years, has different story on any given day his reasoning, or lack of, I should say. This office seems to be more concerned With jam packing patients all day long and hopefully you won't need a prescription of anything because he will make you come in again. I am in search of a new doc needless to say!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I agree with everyone concerning this ?

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

I have moved and seen this guy ( Messenger ) won't call him a doctor due to the fact he is far from one. I have serious and documented health issues and even showed this to him and still down played my condition. He will not prescribe the proper meds for someone that is in need but if you need pain meds you can usually buy them from his other patients that go in and cry because there foot hurts, pathetic excuse for a guy in that position. FYI he is just like the rest of his relation just as well let you die or given the chance WILL unplug you!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2013

This doctor is very rude to his patients and treats them like they are beneath him. He doesn't think of the effect that he has on his patients or what could happen from his actions. As my opinion, I also believe there is much strife in the office between doctors. The only one left is Messenger and he is the only one I will not go to see for myself or my family. Every good doctor gets "let go" and never returns. I firmly believe this is because of this doctor. This office also does horrible follow up for getting a referral needed. I have waited since Christmas to get something and it's now May. Glad I am not in agonizing pain.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad bedside manner

Posted on May 4th, 2011

This was my worst experience ever! I could not get in with my normal doctor so I seen Dr Messenger who is actually an MD not DO as this website says. ANyways the worst experience and his front office staff even worse.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

doctor is untrustworthy and impathetic.

Posted on January 10th, 2011

I feel this doctor has a "god complex" I have a complex medical condition and have been treated for many years by a doctor who wasn't only a great compassionate doctor but was also a surgen and is highly esteem by other medical professionals. Due to relocating I have been seeing Dr.messinger who is changing my treatment plan as he felt my previous doctor was incompetent. His new treatment has caused my conditon to deteriate. I am made to feel like a drug addict,and any dialog concerning my treatment is met with stern and swift resistance. I would not reccomend this doc. to anyone for any substantial medical issues. keep shopping, Mr.X

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Messenger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Johns, MI.