Dr. Andrew Werner MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Shreveport, LA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Andrew Werner is a very professional, intelligent, and caring individual He told me what was going to happen, what to expect afterwards, and follows up with me like I am part of his family. I am one of his colon cancer miracles. Dr. Werner is a Golden Star in the Colon World. I am thankful to Dr. Werner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doctor. I went to him for a second opinion and he knew exactly what was wrong without having a colonoscopy. He is very easy to talk to you and quite hilarious. I felt very comfortable and my surgery was a success. Hemorrhoid removal, rectocile, fissures all taken care or because of him. Staff is also great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2013
TUMOR REMOVAL
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR WERNER PERFORMED 3 PROCEDURES ON ME INCLUDING REMOVAL OF A RECTAL TUMOR - I HAVE NOTHING BUT RESPECT AND ADMIRATION FOR THIS PHYSICIAN. HE'S A WONDERFUL SURGEON!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed 3 surgeries on me and the 3 he severely damaged me. He created an abnormal opening around the back on my vagina. I have had extensive damage from the surgery. He never answered any questions and when I kept going back after surgery telling him I was in pain & something didn't seem right, he just kept telling me I was fine. It wasn't until I went to another dr out of state that told me what had happened!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Little or no wait. His staff expertly scheduled the procedure, verified times and etc. There was virtually no wait. The doctor professionally explained procedure and subsequently, the test results. A patient could not ask for more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
exam was fine. surgery will tell
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Werner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.