ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Whaley Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Whaley?


19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

Shoulder surgery

As a physician myself I researched all of the orthopedic docs covered by my insurance and chose Dr. Whaley. Very happy with my surgery and the aftercare and would choose him again, (though I hope I never need to of course).

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Rotator cuff

Good dr very straight forward and honest could use a little work on bedside manors I didn't like being told that my BMI wasn't compatible with life but he is an excellent surgeon and cares about his patients getting better

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

excellent physician

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

An Excellent Surgeon

Dr. Whaley is an excellent orthopedic surgeon and I trust him completely. He has replaced both of my knees and my right hip. The surgeries were all very successful. I will continue to see Dr. Whaley and have recommended him to family members.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

bad service from doctor

I was just really surprised he was an actual Doctor, I should of saved my money and just gone to a nurse. I am sorry but I hope to never see this doctor again he is not to make people get better at all.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Whaley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Kevin Kirk

    Dr. Kevin Kirk

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.57 mi

    18
  • Dr. Marvin Brown

    Dr. Marvin Brown

    Orthopedic Surgery, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics

    San Antonio, TX 0.57 mi

    4.3
    (47)
    34
  • Dr. Clayton Nuelle

    Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.57 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    4