ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Youkilis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Youkilis?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

he cut a nerve in my back. he messed up

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Very arrogant physician. Talks down to patients.... very humiliating

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Patient

Dr. Youkilis know exactly what my problem was he was very professional he didn't try to rush me through he fixed the problem I had a hernia disc pushing up against my spine he came and talked to me everyday that I was in the hospital he explained all the procedures and what to expect and I appreciate Dr. Youkilis I recommend him him and his staff did a awesome job

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Great

Amazing Doctor all the way around.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Dr. Youkilis is the Best. He performed surgery on my lower back two different times. I went to him with pain in my legs that I could no longer live with. After surgery, in both cases, my pain totally went away and I was back to work in 4 to 5 days. I recommend him to everyone I know with back pain.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Dr Youkilis Is Awesome!!

Dr Youkilis is competent, compassionate and went above and beyond for me. He's a gift!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Ego Issues, doesn't know how to read well.

Staff is great, but he has ego issues. A million blind monkeys beating on keyboard into webmd could have come up with better diagnoses. Doesn't know how to read a MRI well, because he missed the disc issue, even though it was in the report from another place. He kept reading the wrong one from the wrong date.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

What A Joke

The staff at St Lukes were wonderful but Dr Andrew S Youkilis was was a huge let down. The only thing he seemed to listen to was the sound of his own voice. I didn't have the pleasure of meeting any of the other Neurosurgens but I wouldn't even recommend him to an enemy. Ego Ego Ego

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2011

Professional, Efficient and Friendly

My spouse had a herniated disc and we not only got an appointment quickly but the surgery was done the following week. He explained my wife's MRI to us very thoroughly and we both felt confident about the upcoming operation. The little woman has shown great improvement in just 2 weeks and we have high hopes this trend will continue! Kudos!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 9th, 2011

accurate but cold and short-tempered

He diagnosed me correctly (which one other respected doctor had not been able to do)even though he took 2 personal cell phone calls during the exam, and left the room once for several minutes. Although he apologized for leaving, he did not want to answer all my questions--gave me 3 minutes or less to make a life-changing surgical decision, and VERY little 2-way discussion of pros/cons, or long-term prognosis. When I tried to make a follow-up appointment to ask for more info, I was told my diagnosis and surgery plan have been offered; take it or leave it. I have heard he is not always this way, especially to men and important public figures, but that's how it was with me. I know he is considered (by nurses who have worked with him; I met one who told me this)quite competent, and in general just a somewhat distant or cool bedside manner, but not abusive or mean. Guess I got lucky (not), or you have to be the type of patient he prefers.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 7th, 2011

Great before surgery. Great night of surgery. Partner awful morning after. Follow up fair. Months later felt blown off when complained of continuing pain. Office staff great.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2010

Impressive

Dr Youkalis performed brain surgery on my mother on two different occasions. He was very thorough both times. He shared information and made sure we had a good understanding of the situation. We never felt rushed or persuaded. He made sure all of our questions were answered. I feel he was always honest with us and made sure surgery was the best option. Follow up calls were made to check on my mothers status and how she was healing. He is an incredibly kind and gentle man; no inflated ego here. I would highly recommend him and his staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Youkilis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.

  • Dr. Sarah Fouke

    Dr. Sarah Fouke

    Neurological Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Chesterfield, MO 0 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    17
  • Dr. Michael Boland

    Dr. Michael Boland

    Neurological Surgery

    Chesterfield, MO 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    31
  • Dr. Michael Polinsky

    Dr. Michael Polinsky

    Neurological Surgery

    Chesterfield, MO 0 mi

    4.5
    (27)
    20