Dr. Andrew Zaager MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Best most caring physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr zaager is the only doctor I've been able to find that still believes in spending time with his patients. He listens to everything you have to say . He is truly the best doctor . Love his staff as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Best internist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really is the best internist on Long Island. He never rushes you. He cares bout his patients!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really is the best doctor around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best dr around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent diagnostician! Understandable. Office helpful with multiple issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Great office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr.Zaager to always be willing to go above and beyond . He spends a lot of time answering my questions and making sure I feel comfortable that my issue has been addressed. His staff is always accommodating. the environment is always pleasant. I have switched my husband over as well. Best doctor in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr.zaager and his staff. I have been a patient of his for many years. I could not ask for better!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Best internist!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. zaager is such a wonderful doctor. He takes all the time that is needed to make sure you understand everything that is said. He has such a wonderful staff. They are very accomidating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Little bit of a wait, but well worth it
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You wait a little big for Dr. Zaager, but he is the kindest most thorough physician I've ever dealt with. Definitely worth the wait. Dr. Zaager got my blood pressure under control, when a few other doctors in the area could not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
great office
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Zaager. His staff treats everyone like family. He allows spends all the time I need with me. He never rushes me and is always there to help in any way. His staff is outstanding. His office managaer is always willing to answer any questions I have about my insurance coverage. The office staff and Dr. Zaager are always there to make you feel comfortable. I cant imagine using another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Excellent Doctor, TERRIBLE receptionist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zaager was very respectful and professional. However, the front desk staff was incredibly rude and snappy; especially on the phone. I have heard about one of their receptionists being very rude, and I have experienced it first hand several times. Unfortunate, considering Dr. Zaager is a a great doctor. Wont be returning because of that terrible receptionist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Squeezing Patients by Questionable Procedure Coding is The Office's Priority
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor had me wait and quite frankly was not much help. To add insult to injury, my insurance plan provided that well visits would be no co-pay, but apparently the doctor, in order to squeeze more money out of the office visit as my insurer explained it to me, codes well visits as "office visits." This distinction is very important, because the doctor was able to collect both from the insurer for the visit AND see a co-pay from me. While my insurer tells me this is an unseemly practice, it is apparently not illegal. Anyway, don't make the same mistake I did. Don't use this doctor for well visits or you'll get hit with a co-pay after his billing people are finished with you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Zaager, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plainview, NY.

Doctor

Dr. George Karagiannis

37 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Zelenetz

20 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Weinstein

41 years experience

4.5 of 5