The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Zaager Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Zaager?


26 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Best most caring physician

Dr zaager is the only doctor I've been able to find that still believes in spending time with his patients. He listens to everything you have to say . He is truly the best doctor . Love his staff as well

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Best internist

He really is the best internist on Long Island. He never rushes you. He cares bout his patients!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

He really is the best doctor around.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

The best dr around

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Excellent diagnostician! Understandable. Office helpful with multiple issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Great office

I find Dr.Zaager to always be willing to go above and beyond . He spends a lot of time answering my questions and making sure I feel comfortable that my issue has been addressed. His staff is always accommodating. the environment is always pleasant. I have switched my husband over as well. Best doctor in the area.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

I love Dr.zaager and his staff. I have been a patient of his for many years. I could not ask for better!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Best internist!

Dr. zaager is such a wonderful doctor. He takes all the time that is needed to make sure you understand everything that is said. He has such a wonderful staff. They are very accomidating.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

Little bit of a wait, but well worth it

You wait a little big for Dr. Zaager, but he is the kindest most thorough physician I've ever dealt with. Definitely worth the wait. Dr. Zaager got my blood pressure under control, when a few other doctors in the area could not.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

great office

I love Dr. Zaager. His staff treats everyone like family. He allows spends all the time I need with me. He never rushes me and is always there to help in any way. His staff is outstanding. His office managaer is always willing to answer any questions I have about my insurance coverage. The office staff and Dr. Zaager are always there to make you feel comfortable. I cant imagine using another doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

Squeezing Patients by Questionable Procedure Coding is The Office's Priority

This doctor had me wait and quite frankly was not much help. To add insult to injury, my insurance plan provided that well visits would be no co-pay, but apparently the doctor, in order to squeeze more money out of the office visit as my insurer explained it to me, codes well visits as "office visits." This distinction is very important, because the doctor was able to collect both from the insurer for the visit AND see a co-pay from me. While my insurer tells me this is an unseemly practice, it is apparently not illegal. Anyway, don't make the same mistake I did. Don't use this doctor for well visits or you'll get hit with a co-pay after his billing people are finished with you!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2009

Dr. Zaager has been my physician for over 17 years - truly premier
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Zaager is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plainview, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. James Lainiotis

    Internal Medicine

    Plainview, NY 0.11 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    36
  • Dr. George Karagiannis

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Plainview, NY 0.11 mi

    3.5
    (6)
    37