Dr. Andrew Zelby MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 34 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.5)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My surgery was very successful! It changed my life. Before surgery, I had severe neck pain and numbness in my arms, both of which are gone now. I would definitely recommend him to anyone with neck problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2016
A disgrace to physicians and to humanity
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave me an I.M.E. with a pin a dirty pin. Didn't look at any ex-rays bedside manner that's terrible. Told me that nothings wrong with me. I had an 4th and 5th lumbar fusion after his exam constant pressure on my nerve root. DR KERN SINGH fixed my back no more pain Zelby,s wrong in his diagnosis and in his care of human beings . Do not allow this So called Doctor to operate on your anything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Beware of this IME
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
!!!BEWARE!!!. If you are sent to this Doctor by an Insurance company for an IME examination prepare for the worst. He is only concerned about his pay check from the insurance company to provide unethical, subjective, and favorable evaluations for the insurance company to limit liability and deny treatment. He dismisses empirical evidence from MRIs, X-Rays, FCE reports, and previous doctors ‘evaluations. He is not cognizant of his Hippocratic Oath. He dismisses the patient’s symptoms as subjective. His cavalier attitude is reprehensible and is out of sync with today’s environment of more well informed patients. Dr. Zelby touts one of his credentials as assistant professor of neurosurgery at Rush University Medical Center. I would not want to be one of his students and feel sorry for the students in his class. His license should be revoked and his teaching credential should be re-evaluated by Rush University.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr states I was lying about injury after seeing me for less than five minutes after he was 45 minutes late from his lunch break
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
He lies
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a spinal fusion l4 l5 aftre 7 months was told i had a fusion but was not healed.2nd opinion from another proved that. Had to have a revision to repair.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Work comp
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found that Dr Zelby was nice and courteous but along with questions pertaining to my injury he also asked questions pertaining to my work comp case. He is a doctor not a lawyer and is very unethical. His liscense to practice should be reviewed. Doctors are suppose to help their patients ,not lie to help their pockets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had ACDF neck surgery from Dr. Zelby. When I decided to have it, his PA Laura explained the procedure in detail and was great pre-op and with my follow-up visits. She was a pleasure to deal with. I can not say enough about the sucess after the surgery. All of my pre-op symptoms are gone and I am healing well. I am very incouraged with the results. I would absolutely recommend him to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zelby is dishonest and corrupt as they come. Prepare to meet your doom if workers comp sends you to him for a independent medical exam. He falsely reports you are healthy and fit to work without limitations. No matter what your history or mri reads. He gets paid by workers comp insurance. So long as he keeps writing reports to benefit the insurance companies, they will keep sending their victims in droves. He is dishonest as they come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Extremely smart conservative doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zelby is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. Unlike many doctors, he is not in a rush to operate and he treated me like he was having the pain himself. In laying out my options, he was not unnecessarily eager to operate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Great doctor!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zelby was really great. I was hurt at work and two surgeons wanted to operate on me right away. I went to Dr. Zelby and he thought I had a good chance to get better without surgery. It took 4 months but I am 99% healed, back to everything and no surgery! I am glad I went to see Dr. Zelby and he took the best care of me!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zelby was easy to talk to and listened to my problem. He explained what was going on and what I could do to try to fix it. He answered all my questions and then did a great job with the surgery. He was also easy to talk to after the surgery and took great care of me the whole way. Glad he was my surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor listened and answered all my questions. He treated me with respect and did an excellent job in the surgery and my treatment. Staff was friendly and able to schedule me at convenient times. Overall I am very satisfied and would recommend Dr Zelby to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Zelby, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westchester, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Tibor Boco

12 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Francisco Espinosa-Becerra

36 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sean Salehi

20 years experience

4.6 of 5