The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andria Cardinalli-Stein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andria Cardinalli-Stein?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

Well worth the wait! She is the most thorough Dr. I have ever met. She doesn't run in stare at the computer screen type a few things and leave. She makes you feel like you really matter.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What? She is amazing!

Posted on June 2nd, 2014

I am reading these negative comments about Dr. Stein in disbelief! I have never had anything but a positive experience in her office with her and her staff. The first time I went to Dr. Stein, she spent one hour with me discussing my history and getting to know me. She is always pleasant and helpful and is knowledgable about a rare disease that I have. Other doctors I have been to had to ask me what it was, but she knew right away. She makes sure that all of my shots, tests, and annual exams are up to date and makes suggestions if she seems something that I need to follow up on. I see her about every 4 months. The best part of my experience with her is that if I email her through MyChart, she answers back within a few hours with a response. When I have tests done, she gives me a full explanation of them within 24 hours of the tests. I find this so easy and I enjoy being able to communicate with her in this way...rather than calling the office, talking to a nurse, and then waiting for a doctor to call me back. I am sorry that others have not had a good experience, but I would highly recommend this doctor to anyone. There are sometimes reasons for people to have a negative impression and it is not always the fault of the doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor judgement

Posted on April 28th, 2013

Poor marks for this doctor. Did not explain reasoning behind her treatment despite my concerns. I interjected several times during the office visit but she shrugged off my concerns. Several days later I suffered an adverse reaction to this new medication. Rather than try something else, Dr. Stein just increased the dose of the previous medication which of course exacerbated the side effects further. I was wrong to trust this physician's judgement - have already found a much more competent practitioner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CR, Tyler tx

Posted on March 10th, 2013

Was unfortunately dissapointed with this doctor. I had 5-6 visits with her over several months. Had addressed my "dyspepsia" with antacids. Depsite my inistance that antacids werent releaving my symptoms, dr stein didnt really suggest any additional treatment or work up. Turns out my pain was actually not related to stomache but rather heart disease!! (which was diagnosed after I presented to ER with worsening symptoms). I will not be coming back to dr stein.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She was amazing!

Posted on April 11th, 2009

She was so comforting and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andria Cardinalli-Stein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.