The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrzej Janecki Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrzej Janecki?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrzej Janecki?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Dr. Janecki - Hemorrhoid banding

When I read some reviews about this doctor, I can not believe we are talking about the same person A.J Janecki, MD. Could it be that negative reviews are promptly eliminated or never included with the rest of the reviews. Although this dr looks good on paper, he does not seem to listen to ur case and makes you feel like he already has a diagnosis before you described them. Please, please, never let him band your hemorrhoids because he lacks training and common sense in this area. I had to see a colo-rectal surgeon to treat a lesion caused by dr. Janecki when he applied the rubber band on healthy tissue.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

He made me feel cared about and like I was in good hands. The kind of doctor I like.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

great diagnosis and follow up

Took care of my mother, was patient and thorough. His office called back to follow up and ask about her symptoms and how she was doing. Highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

This doctor and his office manager Rachel had failed to give me an accurate test result two years ago. I kept having pain for months thinking it was something else and scheduled to get back in to see him. His office actually scheduled me with the wrong doctor when I got there. Needless to say, once she looked at my records she was the one who informed me of the problem that I had two years ago. She asked if I had been given the treatment, I informed her no and I didn't even know about it. When I confronted Rachel the person responsible she said she had tried but, could not reach me. NOT TRUE! In fact someone had called and said everything was normal. Now I have a messed up stomach with Ulcers and need to be on medication . The communication with this office is horrible. I have had no contact from Dr Janecki to explain or even apologize. When I rescheduled to have all the test redone this year, he didn't even know who I was minutes before they put me under. Not a good feeling. Its been very stressful to say the least. If you are looking for a Gastroenterologist, DO NOT GO HERE!!! The excuses are they are changing staff or simply they are very busy. You are treated like a number.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Excellent doctor. Found significant problem with my colonoscopy and sent me quickly to correct surgeon to resolve the issue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Fifth Time's A Charm

I am in the midst of a severe Crohn's flare-up - in fact, so bad that I had to move back in with family because I fell so ill. Because of the relocation, I was starting at square one when it came to GIs. The first GI (Dr. M) located within Katy, informed me that he doesn't believe in pain meds for Crohn's patients, nor did he come up with a plan that catered to me specifically. We are not cookie-cutter patients. Hmmm... next. On I went to the Baylor Clinic where I found the second GI (Dr. S) to be much more compassionate but after a few months not much progress was made. During a hospital stay in the medical district I was referred to another doctor within Baylor (Dr. A) and found the same level of empathy but also that same lack of progress. Sigh. Next? Then came the Memorial City GI practice (Dr. M) who, while offered extremely brief consultations, thought more outside of the box and made some progress. But the one-year mark of this intense flare-up prompted me to believe that there must be some one who could really, truly get me past this. And then there was... Dr. Janecki. In his hands for approximately one month, he's had me in his office and thoughts more times and more deeply than any of the previous four. His dedication to my health, his humor and pure understanding for my mind, has propelled me toward improvement at an unbelievable rate when compared to the previous four. I have NEVER had a doctor so thorough, professional, and dedicated to my recovery and I've had Crohn's for over a decade. With the overwhelming symptoms of the disease fading, the more than 30 pounds lost slowly coming back, and my mental state rebounding I can honestly write that this man is my miracle worker.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

Very rude person!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

Complete and Thorough

I have had 3 colonoscopies with Dr. Janecki. I especially appreciate that he tells me his findings and I receive a full detailed report of the results, including pictures, before I leave the surgery center. He is easy to talk to and provides clear knowledgeable explanations. The surgery center staff is excellent (kind, attentive, caring).

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2009

excellent doctor. I wish all doctors were as good, professional and courteous as him
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrzej Janecki is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Katy, TX.

  • Dr. George Mammen

    Dr. George Mammen

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Katy, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Nadia Abbasi

    Dr. Nadia Abbasi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Katy, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. John Sunew

    Dr. John Sunew

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Nuclear Cardiology

    Katy, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    23