The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrzej Petryk Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrzej Petryk?


7 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

I was diagnosed with stage 3B breast cancer 13 years ago. I credit Dr. Petryk's wisdom in selecting the right protocol for me. He is the most caring doctor. I can't say enough good things about him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Breast Cancer Patient

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Petryk. He is the most compassionate, genuinely caring doctor I have ever treated with. Ten years ago he made a very scary diagnosis hopeful and now he has done the same again. He listens, is concerned and provides treatment as if you are a family member. I consider myself so fortunate to have such a capable, kind doctor and friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

I really appreciated his attitude. I had declined to see one oncologist because he was all about statistics as far as your chances for recovery. Dr. Petryk didnt wish to talk about statistics but rather wanted to concentrate on putting a plan together that was best suited to meet my needs. Very much appreciated him for that

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

Dr. Petryk is the best!

I feel extremely fortunate that Dr. Petryk is my oncologist. I was so scared when I was diagnosed with breast cancer nearly 10 years ago. Dr. Petryk's compassionate and caring approach made my journey so much easier. He is a wonderful human being and extremely intelligent.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2010

patient

after 16 years of dr visits for cronic desease i have finnaly found a decent, honest, respectfull, concerned, intelligent human being. he gets it. he observes & listens without the rude puffy ego of the woefully insecure dr's whos first impulse is to lie if they are not sure, they know we trust their judgement & are treated like sheep. Thisperson is different.a good and true spirit shines through.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrzej Petryk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.

  • Dr. John Wangsness

    Dr. John Wangsness

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Paul, MN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Vladimir Hugec

    Dr. Vladimir Hugec

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Saint Paul, MN 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. Avina Singh

    Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Saint Paul, MN 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    14