ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andy Abril Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andy Abril?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Good experience !

From my 1 experience, I would recommend Dr. Abril. I had a + ANA that was not borderline along with other abnormal tests and lots of symptoms. I had seen previous rheums who either misdiagnosed me or were not willing to help me as as "lots of healthy people have + ANA's" which I completly understand but I have symptoms. Dr. Abril looked at my pics and the symptoms I had during the exam and my previous labs and confirmed my suscipions and gave me my dx that day. I can not comment on his followup as Mayo is mainly a consulation center. When I did meet with him, he was personable and spent time with me. Dr. Abril also seemed knowledgable. I did have to wait awhile due to scheduling but that was not the fault of Dr. Abril and it was a fluke.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Impressive diagnostic Dr.

Dr. Avril quickly and correctly diagnosed my wife's condition on her first visit with him at Mayp Clinic. My Doctors at Vanderbilt spent over a year and one half and still could not diagnose her properly. His follow up was impressive and concise. Yes, we liked him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

Don't even waste your time

Arrogant, close minded and misses important facts and obvious symptoms and makes the wrong diagnoses!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

See someone else at mayo

I have seen many rheumatologist and he was, by far, the worst. He did not have good answers to my questions and was literally not going to do anything for me except refer me to their pain rehab clinic. I expected so much more from a mayo clinic doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

Emphatically do not recommend!

Contrary to what I had been told, my records were not reviewed prior to my two visits. I found the lack of communication between departments to be deplorable. Sat in hotel room for 4 days while waiting for MRI approval. Finally called my insurance company directly only to find out that the MRI had been approved 4 days ago! Dr. Abril's notes taken during my visit were mostly inaccurate. I made corrections and provided documentation supporting them, but, again, that was unread as well. Such a huge waste of time and quite a disappointing venture. Went for follow-up one month later in hopes that the prior visit was a series of isolated errors. It was worse! Took a nurse friend with me on the second trip. She was shocked by his arrogance and lack of attention. We both expected more from Mayo as a whole, but have had numerous docs express their own stories of disgust from Mayo Jacksonville. Total waste of time, effort, energy and expense. Received final doctor's report in the mail 6 months after second visit!! No kidding!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2009

Very caring and considerate Md. He took the time to study the problem and send me in the right direction with my medical care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

September 5th, 2014

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andy Abril is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Pablo Castillo

    Dr. Pablo Castillo

    Sleep Medicine, Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    20
  • Dr. Gunjan Gandhi

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Ivan Porter

    Dr. Ivan Porter

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9