ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andy Dang Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andy Dang?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Thyroid problem

A few years ago, I saw Dr. Dang for a problem with my thyroid. He was very professional. I had many questions which were answered to my satisfaction. I indicated that I didn't want to become dependent on any drugs. He reassured me that would not happened in my case, and he was right.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Endocrinologist

I have hyperthyroidism and he was assigned at my endocrinologist. His assistant nurse is soo hard to get a hold of and if you dont answer when she calls you will never hear from her. Also when I have my monthly visits they last like 5min MAYBE ten if I have questions. Everyone says he is a really good doctor but we shall see

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

Don't waste your time or copay money!

This doctor had the WORST bedside manner. I had an appointment at 830 and he comes into the room at 9. When confronted for being late he asked "why are you yelling at me, I said sorry" I didn't yell at him and asked if his time is more important than mine. He was not sincere in apology at all. He asked me which of two medications I wanted, uh he is the doctor why is he asking me? While looking at side effects on phone he asked me if I am suicidal. What kind of a doctor asks that question without looking at the patient while asking such a question?

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

Great Bedside manner and easy to relate too.

I found that Dr. Dang was right on with his diag. and was so very easy to speak with about my problem/s. He patiently listened, then accurately diagnosed my issued. The important issue is/was that he made me feel that he DID care and followed up on my case to make sure I was being treated with the utmost of care and made me feel that I can really trust this Doctor to be honest and forthright with me. Also, I liked him as a person, noticing that he looked me straight in the eye with what was kind of an embarrassing situation about Testosterone, or the lack thereof!! Otherwise I found him to know what he was talking about and I think he is a "good guy!"

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

not going back

Had an emergency come up and knew I would not be in CA for my appointment (three weeks from when I called) She was CURT and I would say RUDE and said there are no other appointments and said goodbye. She did not try to help me reschedule so I will find another dr. with nicer staff. It seems the 2 times I went that they overbook and the dr. is very rushed and I could tell had not seen my reports before he brought them into the office. He told me I would give you a diet but you will never follow it...who needs that encouragement.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 3rd, 2009

Not a fan...I'm switching

He did help me get approval for a medical device but it took a long time and he had to ask me how to fill out the paper work. He didn't seem to be up to date on new technologies and treatments for diabetes. He did not offer anything helpful or instructive and didn't do even basic things like check my feet or look at my blood sugar log or meter. I asked my other doctor for a suggestion and I'm switching docs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andy Dang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Valencia, CA.

  • Dr. Rajan Patel

    Dr. Rajan Patel

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Valencia, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Malika Singh

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Valencia, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Sue Chung

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Valencia, CA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    10