Dr. Anessa Lewis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Amazing doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have had two babies. Dr. Lewis is my regular OB/GYN. She delivered our daughter, but was not on call when our son was born. Dr. Lewis is fantastic. My husband and I both think the world of her. She is great for gynecological exams, OB appointments, and in the delivery room. She really builds a relationship with her patients. She is funny and friendly and is genuinely concerned for her patients. She really takes the time to get to know you. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Lewis :0)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Erbs Palsey
Easy Appointment
When I was in labor it was very difficult.Every time I have asked no concerns or problems were mentioned but my baby was yanked and pulled on so hard her arm would not move when she came out. Dr. Lewis stated it should be fine in 3 days. Well 4 years later it is not. She was diagnosed with Erbs Palsey a condition where the Dr. has pulled so hard on the child that she has strained her nerves in her neck. Im very thankful it was not worse. I think everyone has a bad day but I would not trust her to deliver another baby for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
The best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lewis is a caring, thoughtful, informed professional. I recommend her without hesistation. Wait time is short, her nurse is also professional and caring. I have the utmost confidence in the services she provides.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and compassionate. Always makes me comfortable and at ease. Great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my experience Dr. Lewis is outstanding. She truly cares about her patients and goes above and beyond to see that people are well cared for. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lewis is awesome at what shr does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Dr. Lewis did a tubal ligation surgery for me. Two months after, I called complaining of abdominal pain. The pain has only gotten worse, as has my overall wellbeing. I have severe complications after my surgery. I can't even get Dr. Lewis on the phone, and she won't see me without $700.00 up front, and she knows I am uninsured! What happened to doctors really caring about people, and now instead, it's all about money. I need help, and she won't help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2009
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend this doctor to ANYONE!! She is an excellent, caring, and helpful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Shows compassion! Adore her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Lewis and nurse, Robin, are extremely kind and caring. They are a great team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anessa Lewis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Arnold Barefoot

34 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stuart Jordan

31 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Meeks

27 years experience

4.5 of 5