Overall Review

4.0
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredible bedside manner.. answered all my questions.. eased my fear going into surgery..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
HORRIBLE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was the patient and he only spoke to my husband...about me!! Couldn't come up with a diagnosis and gave me a $300 brace I couldn't return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My fiance and I have been seeing Dr. Boev for over 4 yrs. This man is a blessing to us. We couldn't have asked for a better doctor. He's down to earth and straight forward. His staff have always been nice and easy to talk to. Thank you for all you and your staff do.😀
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Boev is a rare and kind soul as a person and professionally. He took care of my mom, like she was his own. Can't say enough great things about the care and compassion he has given her and our family. One of the hardest working men/Doctors we know. Goes above and beyond to make sure you are taken care of. Definitely has 110% your interest in mind. He truly is an Angel!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Boev never looked at me during my follow up appointment ! He looked instead at Cts and projected MRIs on huge screen projected on his wall...then said "What did you have done " and " how long has it been since you have had the neck brace on ? and then in a very detached manner , said after I had told him , " you can take the brace off now ". He still never looked up to even see who it was . I could have told him an outrageous story like I had fleas and he would have said "take the same treatment for another month and come back in 6 weeks "
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Does not listen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Boev was condescending and arrogant. When told i have severe electric shocks in my legs and feet- Dr says they're only tickles. staff did not know how to print a receipt for payment. wait 45 min.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is awesome! He's done 2 surgeries on me...I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a neurosurgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office and phone numbers are changing soon, he'll be staying in private practice without Dr. Maxwell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend! Slowest service ever and his staff just makes excuses for him when you can see him chatting on his phone with a full waiting room!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
VERY GOOD IMPRESSION
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE ATTENDS MY FATHER. I ATTENDED THE APPOINTMENT. HE WAS VERY CURTIOUS AND PROFESSIONAL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Great Dr. Great Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Boev, he is one of the rare ones these days. Compassionate and kind. He and his staff are awesome. He will do the right thing for you for sure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I AM VERY THANKFUL TO BE ABLE TO SEE DR. BOEV.I AM SURE THAT HE CAN HELP ME.HAD SURGERY IN FLORIDA ALMOST A YEAR AGO AND AM STILL SUFFERING,I AM SURE HE CAN HELP ME.GREAT STAFF,ALSO....HERE'S TO 100% GOOD RESULTS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Angel Boev, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsford, NY.

Doctor

Dr. James Maxwell

41 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christie Mcmorrow

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Rodenhouse

3.3 of 5