ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angel Mulkay Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angel Mulkay?


25 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

The doctor is never at the office. Staff will say he's running late or is caught up in an emergency. This excuse was believable the first few times but it happens so often it is not believable anymore. Wait time is horrible and staff is rude. Time to find a new doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

On at least two occasions I arrived for my appointment early and was told he was unable to be there due to a procedure running late. I asked why they confirm the appointment the day before, but fail to alert those coming in that the appointment will need to be rescheduled or that there will be a long wait. This happened again yesterday. I arrived on time, the office waiting room was totally full such that no seat was available. I was told there would be a long wait unless I wanted to meet with the nurse practioneer instead of the Doctor. I am so dissatified with the service by this practice that I am planning to change my cardiologist.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Dad that such a good Dr has such an ineffective staff and scheduling mechanism that even if you can get an appt it will most likely be cancelled. My appts have been cancelled every time for the last 2 years. I give up. I will find a less impressive Dr that I can actually get in to see.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Awesome doctor - professional and personable!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Dr, Angel Mulkay is very professional doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Started seeing Dr. Mulkay about 4 years ago. Excellent doctor. Very knowledgeable cardiologist. Over the years, however, staff has doubled and become more and more beligerant and disrespectful. Wait time is now at on hour plus. Doctor is great but doesn't do anything to address office inefficiency. May need to look for s new doctor. Ugh!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 28th, 2013

patient

The doctor need to get organized. They are very bad at appointment and follow up. I am still waiting after doing test. And he did some stents last year. And did not give me a diagram of the stents in my heart. He is a good doctor. But not good at follow up!!! at all

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Staff needs to be revamped starting with the general office mgr Xiomara and other staff member Jenny. They are not courteous or organized. When approached or called for a matter to be taken care of it is not resolved in a timely fashion. They have created too much of an inconvienience for me. As for the doctor he is great. He just needs to get a better staff!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angel Mulkay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Yonkers, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Soo Park

    Nuclear Medicine, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Hackensack, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    13
  • Dr. Scott Ruffo

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Hackensack, NJ 0 mi

    3.9
    (6)
    23