Dr. Angel Mulkay MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Hackensack, NJ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On at least two occasions I arrived for my appointment early and was told he was unable to be there due to a procedure running late. I asked why they confirm the appointment the day before, but fail to alert those coming in that the appointment will need to be rescheduled or that there will be a long wait. This happened again yesterday. I arrived on time, the office waiting room was totally full such that no seat was available. I was told there would be a long wait unless I wanted to meet with the nurse practioneer instead of the Doctor. I am so dissatified with the service by this practice that I am planning to change my cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dad that such a good Dr has such an ineffective staff and scheduling mechanism that even if you can get an appt it will most likely be cancelled. My appts have been cancelled every time for the last 2 years. I give up. I will find a less impressive Dr that I can actually get in to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor - professional and personable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr, Angel Mulkay is very professional doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Started seeing Dr. Mulkay about 4 years ago. Excellent doctor. Very knowledgeable cardiologist. Over the years, however, staff has doubled and become more and more beligerant and disrespectful. Wait time is now at on hour plus. Doctor is great but doesn't do anything to address office inefficiency. May need to look for s new doctor. Ugh!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor need to get organized. They are very bad at appointment and follow up. I am still waiting after doing test. And he did some stents last year. And did not give me a diagram of the stents in my heart. He is a good doctor. But not good at follow up!!! at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff needs to be revamped starting with the general office mgr Xiomara and other staff member Jenny. They are not courteous or organized. When approached or called for a matter to be taken care of it is not resolved in a timely fashion. They have created too much of an inconvienience for me. As for the doctor he is great. He just needs to get a better staff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Angel Mulkay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.