Dr. Angel Rosario MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 37.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait to see Dr. Rosario was an hour and a half! Also, we had to get to the surgery center by 5:30 am so we didn't have to wait a couple of hours for the procedure! After my procedure, I was referred for another test - it's been a few weeks and no one has called to share the results of my test. Dr. and staff were nice but it seems too much like a cattle call and the lack of follow-up is disturbing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rosario is an excellent GI doctor. I will recommend him to anyone. Very friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosario Made me wait 2 hours and didn't have the respect to even say "sorry for the wait". Horribly rude the rest of the very quick appointment. Would not let me explain my situation. Dr. Angel Rosario seemed to only care about doing a follow up scope on me which I would have to pay out of pocket. He didn't try to answer any of my questions. I still have no clue why Im feeling as I am- and no idea why I need the procedure he suggested. Looked it up and its not at all what I need. In fact its very unnecessary. I was pleasant and didn't complain- was willing to work with him to figuring out my issue. But he seemed uninterested. Never had a doctor make me feel so invaluable. What it comes down to is more appointments to scope so he can gain more money, not really helping the client.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
Buyer Beware: Read these reviews!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I had read these reviews before scheduling an appointment with this doctor! We waited for over an hour and a half and never saw him. The staff were inconsiderate, dispassionate, unapologetic, and rude. The doctor was late arriving to the office, we were told when we asked: so - and I quote "it's not our fault". I don't care how good a doctor supposedly is, if he/she is not concerned about human relations, he/she is not fit to be practicing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Staff needs class on TLC
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Rosario. His office staff though is very cold. I will be changing GI docs very soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
NEVER AGAIN!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THERE ARE TOO MANY DOCTORS OUT THERE, DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS ONE.HIS STAFF IS THE WORST I'VE EVER SEEN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you are looking for a doctor that will take FOREVER this is your office!!! The staff is EXTREMELY rude and unhelpful, the appointments are booked months out, upon FINALLY making it to the appointment you will probably wait over two hours just to see the doctor and he nor his staff will offer an apology for the lack of timliness. Once you do see him, he is NOT thorough and you are then RUSHED out of the office without being disclosed all of the vital information. If you need to change your appoinment, GOOD LUCK! AGAIN...if you want a horrible doctor with unhelpful, RUDE staff where you will have to wait HOURS to be seen...book your appointment today! I will be sure to let everyone know how extremely terrible this office is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Great and Caring Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosario is a wonderful and caring gastroenterologist. I drive from Tampa to see him at this office. The staff here is wonderful and the wait time is good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2010
This is a good physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think this physician is very knowledgeable and caring. His staff is also very attentive. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Lacks knowledge and has money greed
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't like it if a patient refuses to do an expensive test will dump you as a patient. He dumped 3 of my freinds who refused. One lady did not want to do a biopsy and he abandoned her as a patient refused to give her any more refills. Another Mother did not want to sunject her 5 year old daughter to a Colonoscopy and he dumped her and told her to never come back - claimed filue to follow medical advice.Clearly he cares most about money and doing test to cover his behind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Angel Rosario, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jose Alvarez-Bernal

43 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cres Rodriguez

37 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sonal Patel

be the first to rate this Doctor