ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angel Tafur Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angel Tafur?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angel Tafur?

Ratings and Reviews

51 Ratings with 22 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    16
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 51 Ratings with 22 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Arrogant, does not listen, elitist, never will return... went into hallway to review his credentials... nurse "not allowed in hallway, safety concerns"...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Stay away

One appointment. Left. Rude and sarcastic as soon as he opened his mouth. First experience like this in 60 yrs. Now doctor at Freedom Pointe rehab but he doesn't see patients. Lucky for them. Hope he skims records.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

Office staff rude. Dr. Trafur got very angry with me on my last visit when I told him I had gone to a specialist for my problem.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

See him if you:

Want to be told what to do. Are happy not to have input into your treatment. Don't feel it is necessary to fully and appropriately convey your symptoms and history. Want a doctor who speed reads through lab results. Are willing to wait for your next visit in 1 month to discuss seriously abnormal blood work.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

very good first visit

1st visit, everything on time, spent time with me, looking forward to follow up visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

Never again

This man was one of the rudest persons I've ever met. Had I not been so taken back by the fact that I have respect for doctors I would have left before he sat down. His attitude started as soon as he entered the door. Stay away. We have hundreds of great doctors have ere. No reason to start at the bottom of the nucket

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

not a good doctor

I have never dealt with a "doctor" who is so full of himself that he forgets his primary mission, treat the patient and help him get better. He is "the wizard" and nothing you do or say gets through to him. His attitude is just do what I say and don't bother me with facts, personal evaluations, or even concurrent input from other doctors.Shame on me for staying with him for so long, I think I just wanted continuity but the cost was my well being. We had a confrontational relationship almost from the beginning (10 years ago). He has a condescending attitude that comes across as "don"t ever question me and adds comments like "don't you want to get better?" or "you're fat" which is pretty obvious to me. When I finally made some progress on my weight, not a word of encouragement came from him. I was always a little skeptical that he never checked meds he prescribed contraindicated any other meds. I checked the status of his meds myself, yes on the internet, and found side effects which he never bothered to mention. I would not recommend him as a doctor or caring human being. As of Dec 2015, I have discontinued my association with Tafur's office. I just wonder if I would be feeling any better if I dropped him sooner. I know, different strokes for different folks but I would never recommend him to anyone as a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2014

bad choice for a family md

I have found Dr. Tafur to be both rude and unprofessional. When I accompanied my husband to his appointment, Dr. Tafur failed to review my husband's lab results with him, failed to renew a prescription for a BP medication and refused to discuss my husband's medications with him. This last was particularly annoying since my husband had made a double appointment so that there would be time to do this. I told the office staff the reason for the double appointment and again told the nurse just prior to the appointment. When my husband started to ask about his medications, Dr. Tafur stood up and said that he didn't have time for this and that he had patients to see. He then left the exam room. I am an RN with a Masters degree and in all my years of practice, I have never encountered a physician who acted in such a rude and unprofessional manner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

This guy does not deserve to call himself a Doctor

This man might have the title of Dr. but that's about it. First of all any doctor that has to advertise in the local newspaper cannot be much of a doctor. I know mine does not. His bedside manner is atrocious. Recently my 78 year old father was on a hospital stay in The Villages Regional Hospital when Tafur visited him. His first words to me were "you need to get out". Being a daughter I was appalled at that. My parents wanted me there to help. I do understand the H.I.P.A. laws but his behavior was totally uncalled for. I was there because my father doesn't hear well and I wanted to help. Later on that same day I found out that he had also lied to other hospital staff members about what had happened. Over and above all of this I also could hear him talking with my mother and father like they were stupid and interrupting their every comment or question. I am not going to comment on his diagnosis or treatment because that too was inaccurate. I could go on and on but the bottom line is anyone reading this who might be considering hiring Tafur as their so called "doctor" should definitely look elsewhere for someone else who actually deserves the title.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 12th, 2012

Did not seem to listen. Disregarded former physician's information.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2012

caring

Dr. Tafur takes the time to explain whatever your concerns may be. You don't feel rushed or get the feeling he doesn't care. Very good doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

Wonderful caring doctor

One of the best experiences I have had in a doctor's office. My wife and I were looking for a new family doctor and we have found one.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angel Tafur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lady Lake, FL.

  • Dr. Juan Yordan

    Dr. Juan Yordan

    Family Medicine

    Lady Lake, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (75)
    22
  • Dr. Steven Rivers

    Dr. Steven Rivers

    Family Medicine

    Lady Lake, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (54)
    14
  • Dr. Julio Ugarte

    Dr. Julio Ugarte

    Family Medicine

    Lady Lake, FL 0 mi

    3.5
    (46)
    36