ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angel Veloso Is this you?
  • 10
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angel Veloso?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

You may be putting your life or the life of a love one at risk.

Dr. Angel Veloso ordered a colonoscopy on my 80-year-old dad a year ago. The procedure was not necessary on someone his age. “The risks outweighed the benefits,” another doctor told us in the hospital while trying to save my dad from massive bleeding do to a perforation in the colon while the colonoscopy was done. My dad never recovered from the hemorrhage and died a month later in my arms as I was desperately trying to revive him. Dr. Angel Veloso is not trust worthy. Should you decide to go to him, get a second opinion because you may be putting your life or the life of a love one at risk.

Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Magnifico

Muy buen Dr se toma su tiempo con el pasiente y tiene unas manos privilegiadas me gusta .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2012

I Do Not Recommend this Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

ABC, a very satisfied patient

For us, I mean my entire family, Dr. Veloso is the best!, all of 50+ baby boomers in the family are patients of his practice, he is a very hard working physician, and his experience as a gastroenterologist can't be beaten by anyone. In every office of a good physician the waiting time is long, if someone wants a rushy physician there is plenty of them without patients waiting in the lobby. Dr. Veloso is not greedy at all, Dr. Veloso LOVES his job, and he works hard because of that.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

I recommend this Dr. He takes his time with all his patients and even though I waited a while to see him I know its because he takes his time with everyone.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

Their staff is very unprofessional; they always had to reschedule my appointment, after making the appointment a MONTH ago. When I finally go to the appointment, apparently the building is empty and there is no one in the office! I am very displeased at the experience of just trying to see the doctor. I do NOT recommend seeing this doctor!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

3.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angel Veloso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coral Gables, FL.

  • Dr. Gabriel Novoa Jr

    Dr. Gabriel Novoa Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Coral Gables, FL 0.06 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Antonio Marquez

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Coral Gables, FL 0.17 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    63
  • Dr. Jose Diaz

    Internal Medicine

    Coral Gables, FL 0.17 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    32