ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angela Akin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Akin?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 7th, 2016

The Doctor is great and would love to stay with her. Bu the staff is the worst ever. They Never return phone calls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not recommended

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

Dr Akin zipped through the appointment, without really listening to what was going on. We had to repeatedly ask the same questions over and over again just to get partial answers. Then she refused to re-write prescriptions that weren't written correctly in the first place. We were over charged for the visit, quoted one price at check-in, forced to pay twice as much at checkout.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nurse House Supervisor

Posted on February 12th, 2014

As a RN we don't want to see the Dr. unless we Really Need to! Dr. Akin demonstrates intangible skills include attributes such as being: (1) proactive, (2) responsive to needs of patients, (3) politically astute, (4) team player, (5) competence, passionate and compassionate about resolving any challenge that may arise, (6) diverse in skills and licenses, (7) ethical with core values, (8) accountable and flexible, (9) strive for service excellence, (10) promote self-awareness, and has the ability to abstract judgment & critical thinking skills . I have sent multiple colleges to see Dr. Akin, and will continue to do so Thank you Dr. A. Akin!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love her!!

Posted on February 21st, 2012

What a GREAT primary care doctor!!!! Super friendly, sweet, knowledgeable, and personable. She really takes the time to listen and get to know you, as a person. I would recommend her to ANYONE and I already have!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2011

Dr. Akin was so easy to discuss my medical problems with. She answered all my questions and was very knowledgeable. I will definitely refer friends and family to her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angela Akin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cedar Park, TX.