ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angela Akin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Akin?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Akin?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

The Doctor is great and would love to stay with her. Bu the staff is the worst ever. They Never return phone calls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

Not recommended

Dr Akin zipped through the appointment, without really listening to what was going on. We had to repeatedly ask the same questions over and over again just to get partial answers. Then she refused to re-write prescriptions that weren't written correctly in the first place. We were over charged for the visit, quoted one price at check-in, forced to pay twice as much at checkout.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

Nurse House Supervisor

As a RN we don't want to see the Dr. unless we Really Need to! Dr. Akin demonstrates intangible skills include attributes such as being: (1) proactive, (2) responsive to needs of patients, (3) politically astute, (4) team player, (5) competence, passionate and compassionate about resolving any challenge that may arise, (6) diverse in skills and licenses, (7) ethical with core values, (8) accountable and flexible, (9) strive for service excellence, (10) promote self-awareness, and has the ability to abstract judgment & critical thinking skills . I have sent multiple colleges to see Dr. Akin, and will continue to do so Thank you Dr. A. Akin!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

Love her!!

What a GREAT primary care doctor!!!! Super friendly, sweet, knowledgeable, and personable. She really takes the time to listen and get to know you, as a person. I would recommend her to ANYONE and I already have!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

Dr. Akin was so easy to discuss my medical problems with. She answered all my questions and was very knowledgeable. I will definitely refer friends and family to her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angela Akin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cedar Park, TX.

  • Dr. Haley Overstreet

    Family Medicine

    Cedar Park, TX 0.01 mi

    8
  • Dr. Ann Hathcock

    Family Medicine

    Cedar Park, TX 0.06 mi

    4.4
    (27)
    32
  • Dr. Mark Stoeckel

    Family Medicine

    Cedar Park, TX 0.06 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    19