Dr. Angela Bianco MD Patient Reviews

  • Maternal and Fetal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.3 (-1.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Do not go to this Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bianco is very dismissive of your needs, does not respond appropriately, is cold and detached. She made several mistakes in my care and literally had no empathy at all when I had a serious medical emergency. She also acts as if she knows "everything" because she is an MD and does not really listen to her patients. It was a terrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Meh...not a good experience
Dr. Bianco needs to learn some empathy and care for all of her patients. She seems to pick and chose how she treats different patients. When I was very ill during my first trimester she had the antiquated "I know everything" doctor approach and was very disconnected to my pain, she will easily dismiss some of your pain/symptoms and accuse you of being overly anxious, even if you are gravely ill. She clearly doesn't really grasp what agony some ppl experience and when you try to advocate for yourself, as every patient has the right to do, She appears annoyed and dismissive. She was also negligent in responding to very urgent questions. I ended up switching to a different provider in the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Beware
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. Presents as a caring provider when you first meet her, but once you are a patient and require treatment for pregnancy complications she is very cold and indifferent. She is very detached from what the patient is experiencing and when the concerns over my treatment were shared with her, she didn't even have the decency to respond. I switched doctors while I was pregnant due to this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an amazing doctor who listens and takes her time. She has a calming way about her bed side manner. Really is just an incredible doctor who designs the perfect plan based on your needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Great MFM specialist!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm 18 weeks pregnant with mono-di twins and have been going to Dr. Bianco since 9 weeks. Due to the high-risk pregnancy, I have to have ultrasounds every 2 weeks and my OB appointments with her are once a month. However, I actually see her every time I come in because she always comes to review the ultrasound pictures and measurements. She makes herself very open for questions, which I usually have (even if my appointment is for the ultrasound only), and always makes sure to give full answers and that I have full understanding of everything. She's very thorough and never seems like she's rushing to get me out. The staff are all great and very warm. The wait is usually about 0-15 minutes. So far, I have no complaints at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 15th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Angela Bianco, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.