Dr. Angela Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Tyler, TX

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
Calm and Caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the front receptioniest to MA at the back and lady in lab everyone was very caring and helpful Visit was informative. Felt cared about
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only MD in town that personally tracks your medical status through every pharmacy, clinic and hospital visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Not a good experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have not seen the actual Doctor in years. I have been seeing a PA. The PA is not available so you see a Nurse. It is like seeing someone new everytime. They do not return your calls. To get your Med refills (meds they prescribed for you to begin with) is like pulling teeth. They tell you to come to your appointments and they will refill for you and you do exactly that and then they refuse to refill and will not talk to you on the phone. And yes they do bill your insurance company when they get a script request from your pharmacy. I am currently looking for a new PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2014
Strike out
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Run don't waste your time here. Dr. Chambers is all about making money not your well being. She is also very rude to her staff in from of patients. She doesn't listen and try to help. She always has a diagnosis but in my case was always wrong. I had other problems that was causing the problem she felt I had but didn't want to look farther. Dont waste your time you will be looking for another Dr if you go here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am in the process of finding a new doctor. When the pharmacist had to call in to renew by prescription , a bill was submitted to the insurance for about $80 ( from the doctor office for pulling the file). I just dont have a good feeling about this doctor. I have talked to several people that "USED" to be patients there and they left because they did not think they were getting the good care. That is not a good sign. That is also my feeling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
SHOWS NO PASSION FOR PATIENTS NEEDS AND CONCERNS
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Angela Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.