The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angela Smith Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Smith?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2016

Calm and Caring

From the front receptioniest to MA at the back and lady in lab everyone was very caring and helpful Visit was informative. Felt cared about

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

The only MD in town that personally tracks your medical status through every pharmacy, clinic and hospital visit

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Not a good experience

I have not seen the actual Doctor in years. I have been seeing a PA. The PA is not available so you see a Nurse. It is like seeing someone new everytime. They do not return your calls. To get your Med refills (meds they prescribed for you to begin with) is like pulling teeth. They tell you to come to your appointments and they will refill for you and you do exactly that and then they refuse to refill and will not talk to you on the phone. And yes they do bill your insurance company when they get a script request from your pharmacy. I am currently looking for a new PCP.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2014

Strike out

Run don't waste your time here. Dr. Chambers is all about making money not your well being. She is also very rude to her staff in from of patients. She doesn't listen and try to help. She always has a diagnosis but in my case was always wrong. I had other problems that was causing the problem she felt I had but didn't want to look farther. Dont waste your time you will be looking for another Dr if you go here.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2013

I am in the process of finding a new doctor. When the pharmacist had to call in to renew by prescription , a bill was submitted to the insurance for about $80 ( from the doctor office for pulling the file). I just dont have a good feeling about this doctor. I have talked to several people that "USED" to be patients there and they left because they did not think they were getting the good care. That is not a good sign. That is also my feeling.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

SHOWS NO PASSION FOR PATIENTS NEEDS AND CONCERNS
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angela Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.

  • Dr. Mark Vig

    Internal Medicine

    Tyler, TX 0.16 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Kimberly Eakin

    Internal Medicine

    Tyler, TX 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. Gregory Davis

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Tyler, TX 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    16