The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angela Chen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 16
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Chen?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Appointments are super rushed and she is disorganized and not thorough. She also seems very fake.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2015

always in rush, never follow up after.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad experience with Dr Angela Chen

Posted on June 27th, 2011

Dr Angela Chen just do not care about her patients at all. It seems the only thing she cares about is her own career. She always put a fake smile on her face and you will definitely feel it when you goes to her. She is irresponsive as well, e.g. she was gossiping about another doctore with her assistant when she did a test on me. Her staff Cathy is awful and unreachable as well. I tried to request my diagnostic report after my visit with Dr Chen and I called in to her office for over 5 times and left multiple messages. Cathy, her assistant, managed to ignore all my phone calls and messages until I warned her in the message that I will file a complaint if she does not respond by the end of that week. Overall, I would not recommend Dr Chen to anybody. If you want to find a Gyn, definitely go to somewhere else.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2011

office wait time doesn't matter. expertise and compassion: a very rare combination. excellent doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWFUL

Posted on March 21st, 2011

DR. Chen may seem nice but she actually could care less about her patients. Dr. Chen suggested that I start a certain method of birth control. That method left me bleeding for over a month. I called Dr. Chens office at least five times, each time getting a voicemail over the course of a month. She has been no help AT ALL for what I think is a pretty big issue. I am currently in the process of finding a new doctor. Please save your time and do not go to Angela Chen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2011

Fantastic doctor. Really knows her medicine and has a great sense of humor, too! The nature of UCLA is that the wait times can be a little outrageous, but I find that less offensive with an OB than most other docs (real emergencies are par for the course for an OB--it isn't like they can really schedule for it).Two thumbs up!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Worst doctor ever-BEWARE

Posted on October 19th, 2010

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great doctor, poor clinic arrangement

Posted on November 4th, 2009

Dr. Chen is really great and once you actually get in to see her ( even when she's busy) she spends enough time with you and allows you to ask any questions you may have.What is unfortunate is that the UCLA clinic is always packed and you always have to wait for everything. There is no quick in an out check up here, even if you are the first appointment of the day. Once I showed up for my 8 am appointmetn to be told it was apparently cancelled. Mind you this is after I waited for this appointment for a month and I most certainly did not cancel it. I then had to wait an hour and beg the front desk staff to let me see her that day--even though they clearly screwed up somehow by taking me off the schedule.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angela Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.