ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angela Christy-Owens Is this you?
  • 21
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Christy-Owens?


39 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

She is a great Dr. and truly cares about her patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

great dr

She has been a great dr. She delivered 4 of my babies only reason she didn't deliver my 5th was because we moved out of state. She is very caring and compassionate. When our son was born early and in the nicu she checked on us daily. If she saw me heading to or from our sons room she would stop me to see how he was doing. When I miscarried she let me know how sorry she was. I am back in oklahoma and needed to see her and the office put me down with the wrong dr and dr christy happened to be there and said no I will see her before I leave. That right there is a good dr. I'm glad she is my Dr. Yes sometime the office won't call back but that is not the drs fault. I have recommended her to family and friends

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Dr. Christy is very sweet, but won't baby you on anything! She's very caring, and knowledgeable. I'm in a wheelchair, and she is the first doctor not to belittle me for wanting children, and also very supportive of me on my journey to motherhood. After so many terrible experiences with obgyns in the past its nice to finally have a good one. I highly recommend her! :-)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

management

She takes time with her patients. Down to earth and easy to talk with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

switch doctors quick

If you care about your baby's life, don't go to her. She broke my water and asked me not to tell. Then she went home when my baby went into distress. She put my child's life in danger and that's a fact.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

Did not follow up on abnormal pap. Prescribed a medication for another issue (completely different from ab pap), but gave no information about it's use or even what it is actually treating. Will not return calls to answer questions about what to do about the abnormal pap or what other tests indicated. A 45+ minute wait time I can handle, but the unprofessionalism and uncaring attitude has no place in this profession.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

Use someone else!!!!!!!!!!!

This Dr. has the worst bedside manner! She's a smart alec. No matter what your problem is......she says....it's normal when other Drs/Nurses say it's not normal. She spends less than 2 minutes with you at every appointment, if she's even available for that much time. When you are having problems you have to "request" her to do an actual pelvic exam, then she acts put out and is extremely unprofessional about it. If you ever call the office in reference to a problem, be prepared, you will not receive a call back until after 4pm no matter what the problem is. That is IF you even get a call back at all. I would not recommend this Dr. to anyone. Go elsewhere!!!!!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

I am now pregnant with my third child and feel at ease knowing Dr. Christy will be the one to deliver all three of my children. I have recomended many friends and family members to her over the years. I couldnt think of a better doctor!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 10th, 2010

Great Doctor, Horrible Staff

The biggest problem is being able to get ahold of the office or nurse, and getting them to call back after you leave a message. The doctor is great, I loevd having ultrasounds at every appointment, but because I couldn't get a call back when I had a question for the nurse or front desk, I have went to a new doctor to complete my care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2010

WHAT A JOKE!

This doctors front desk staff is extreamly NOT helpful. My insurance agent called and asked if they were taking any new patients... and they said yes. I faxed over all of my paperwork and then when I called to make an appointment, because not a soul even called me back... they said they werent taking any more people. This is a "wishy-washy" doctors office who apparently knows nothing about customer service. Boy did I dodge a bullit by them not accepting any more patients. If I were you... I'd keep looking for someone who is a little more professional and a little more helpful.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angela Christy-Owens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Shelley Shoun

    Dr. Shelley Shoun

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    4.3
    (63)
    13
  • Dr. Jon Calvert

    Dr. Jon Calvert

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    45
  • Dr. Kathleen Glaze

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tulsa, OK 1.02 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    36