The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angela Cope Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Cope?


14 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Another disappointing OB-GYN

I have seen Dr Cope for 2 years and was happy with her level of care initially. However as time went on, I felt as though my past medical history meant nothing to her. At a young age I had an emergency surgery to remove my left ovary due to a very large ovarian cyst. I also have familial history of breast and ovarian cancer. she practically blew me off when I asked about what preventative measures I should be taking (IE semi-annual pelvic ultrasounds/breast exams....etc). She looked at me as if I was crazy. She said, "If I knew what would prevent you from getting cancer I would be making millions right now". In addition to her bad attitude, I have waited an hour to see her many times, and have found her nursing staff to be very rude and dismissive. It appears that they don't have time to answer questions.I agree with the other reviews, when they say, it is her way or the highway. She is exceptionally closed minded. The last time I saw her was particularly aggravating because she refused to believe that any let alone my birth control pill caused low sex drive/painful sex, she also refused to draw labs to check my hormone levels and recommended that I see a sex therapist. Needless to say, I will not be seeing her again and would not recommend this doctor to any of my friends or family.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

A horrible experience

I went and saw dr. Cope for the third pregnancy of mine I saw her one time and refused to go back she does not taking mind individuals could be different it is very much "her way or the highway" I came to her office told them that I wanted a vbac I had had one previous two years before she highly recommended me not to do it and told me numerous times that I probably would end up with a C-section when I told her that that is not what I wanted it did not change her mind. I also told her I had some questions but she was not willing to sit down and answer any after pushing in the first question as she was walking out the door i gave up... please keep in mind this was their first time I had seen her.... I will not go back to her!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Militant dimeanor

I saw Dr Cope for my pregnancy and her bedside manner was less to be desired. Rigid and aloof. I later found out she was in the military. That explains the attitude. Do not recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Dr. Cope

Dr. Cope is horrible!!! She would never see me herself. They always gave me appoinents with the nurse practitioner. Also, she treats every case the same. She doesn't consider individual cases. She is very rude and not flexible. She doesn't consider the patient's preferences. It's her way of the highway. I would never go back to her. The worst Ob/Gyn I have seen. The rest of the staff were nice and seem competitive. She definitely is not.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Kind and close to home

I had my first appointment with Dr. Cope recently and it went great. The weight time was much shorter than I expected, she was very thorough, personable, and patient during our visit. I had several questions regarding future pregnancies and her practice as I am currently undergoing fertility treatments. She was very patient with all of my questions and answered them appropriately. I am very excited that I find her and that she has a new location in the Alliance area.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

Really great doctor. Very nice and thoughtful. Her nurse, Theresa, is one of the best nurses I've known.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 13th, 2012

I've been going to Women's Integrated Healthcare for nearly 9 years. Wait times have gotten much longer (40 to 50 mins in the waiting room and then you wait more once you are taken to a room) and Dr. Cope is never available. You see Arden Moulin her nurse Practitioner instead. Ms. Moulin won't answer your questions and has even rolled her eyes and sighed at me. The past few years all they do is push expensive 'procedures'. Staff are not on the same page. You get different answers depending on with whom you speak. Needless to say, I am transferring to another doctor.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Dr. Cope & her staff

I've been seeing Dr. Cope for close to 15 years. I'll admit that her bedside manner in the beginning was a little lacking, but her OB/surgical skills were more than proven on me. Over the years, I've worked with both PA's in the office and they're great. I've also worked with Dr.Cope and just like all of us, we all learn and grow. Dr.Cope was starting and growing a young family herself when I started seeing her. I don't know about you, but I get a little tired and distant after being up late with a baby all night too. Dr. Cope's a great and very dependable doctor who does care and although she's busy, if you communicate with her, she'll listen and do her best to help you find answers. I trust her with my life, I've had to, and I would be afraid to go anywhere else.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angela Cope is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.

  • Dr. Wendy Kindrick

    Dr. Wendy Kindrick

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Grapevine, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    12
  • Dr. Courtney Walters

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Grapevine, TX 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (10)
    16
  • Dr. Monica Lopez

    Dr. Monica Lopez

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Grapevine, TX 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (24)
    13