Dr. Angela Watson DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Memphis, TN

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love her she's the best doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Watson for 11 years, and could not ask for a better Dr. I've had to go to self-pay because of no insurance that they accept, but she helps me since I was an established patient when I lost coverage, so she helps with a discounted cost. I have TennCare which they don't accept, so I see her every 6 months now, even though I'm seeing another Dr., I want to stay active so when I get my Medicare card, I can go back "home" full time. The staff knows me by name and have always been caring and have worked with me. I know most of them by name. It's hard to find a Dr. who cares, and isn't in it for the money. To me, she doctors like the older Dr.s used to....can't say enough good things about her, and missed seeing her so much that when I went the other day, I just had to give her a hug and tell her that I'd missed her and told my friends that I was going to my "real" Dr. that day....too bad that they can't clone her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
I wouldn't trade her for the world she is and out standing doctor and she listening too you and make sure your needs are being taken care of
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
horrible customer service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very rude horrible customer service a black lady named karla tread me so rude very unprofressional. DR WATSON is a great dr but she needs to be more careful selecting her staff ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Do not go to the place
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this place HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE very unprofessional there is a black girl seeting at front name karla and she talk about every single pacient while i was there with the other girls plus she had a very bad additude every time you go there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
First time visit
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, experience was 3 stars. I have recommended her to my family/friends. I would prefer better f/u with lab results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Watson for almost as long as she has been practicing medicine. She impresses me with the fact that she actually listens to what the patient tells her about their problems, and is very through with her exams and gives excellent diagnosis of what is wrong. She also checks to see if your medication is correct for dosages, or if it needs to be adjusted. She is wonderful, and I do not ever want to change doctors....she treats you like the doctors did when I was growing up...her bedside manor is very caring and concerned with the patient's problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2009
A GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. WATSON IS A VERY UNDERSTANDING DOCTOR AND WHEN YOU TALK TO HER ABOUT ANY PROBLEMS IT'S LIKE YOU'RE TALKING TO A REAL CLOSE FRIEND AND YOU DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT ANYTHING. I DON'T HAVE ANY DISLIKE ABOUT HER, SHE IS JUST VERY FRIENDLY. I WOULD RECOMMEND HER TO ANYONE WHOM WOULD WANT A VERY FRIENDLY PERSON TO TAKE CARE OF THEM AND HAVE TRUST IN THEIR PROBLEMS OF CARES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Angela Watson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Ralph Taylor

36 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Oconnell

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marcia Bowden

23 years experience

4.2 of 5