ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angela Dimango Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Dimango?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Dimango?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 15 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Why should I tell you?

I was not very impressed by the attention I was given. It is expected. These people see many patients and the first thing they worry about is what kind of insurance do you have? You will never hear them say how are you doing? as their first question. It is all about money. Columbia Presbyterian is just a name. You are delusional if you think doctors today will care about you. That is seen only in the movies.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Knowledgable, personable, very direct and open to talk and listen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

Medicine, like law, is a business. When people in college apply for medical school or nursing for that matter one of the questions they are asked on the application is why do they want to get into the health care field they all lie. They all say because they want to help their fellow man. What a joke. The " doctors " at Columbia Presbyterian from my experience " hide " behind the name of the institution. You can get better care from a real " doctor " who might show more compassion towards the sick than these people. When the time comes as in an emergency these people do not respond unless you are someone with a high status such as the president. These " doctors " who claim they went into the field to help their fellow man will not give a crap about you. I have found many of them to be insensitive. Their staff are a bunch of arrogant and nosy hypocrites. If their receptionist is acting callous these doctors hardly pay any attention. In short, the more people they " treat " the more money they make. That is the name of their game. Medicine is not like it used to. Certainly these jokers do not represent it. I have seen some of them curse their patients and even make nasty comments about the people they " treat ". Go somewhere else for treatment. Don't expect that these will be with you all the way supporting you with your medical problems or that they will tell you everything you need to know. As for their " diagnoses " they either don't know or they do not want to tell you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 25th, 2015

Dr. DiMango was so patient and spend lots of time with me explaining my test results. I never felt rushed. She is an excellent diagnostician. Dr. DiMango is very down to earth and answers every question with complete patience!. Is is truly a fine physician. Liz, her receptionist is lovely as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angela Dimango is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Wylie Hembree III

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    49
  • Dr. Gwen Nichols

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Igor Matushansky

    Dr. Igor Matushansky

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12