Dr. Angela Giuffrida MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Hackensack, NJ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.9)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Did not like
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not like this doctor. Bad bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was so professional, kind, compassionate and competent when she performed my hand surgery last March. I need additional surgeries, and I will definitely go back to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Very smart and caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Giuffrida for a few months for various problems with my hands that have been going on for a few years. She was the one who put 2 and 2 together and did some blood tests to finally diagnose me with rheumatoid arthritis. Now that I'm on the proper medication my hand problems are under control. I wish someone was astute enough to have done these tests earlier!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Giuffrida is one of the best doctors I have come across. She is caring and never makes me feel rushed when she is in the exam room. She is truly devoted to her patients and so is her office staff. Everyone is always so accommodating and make you feel at ease. I have referred all my friends and family to her and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Please read before you determine if this is the doctor for you
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor's bedside manner is not poor, it is completely non-existent. She is unkind, unfeeling, unsympathetic and has a staff to match. My hope is that a potentially serious medical emergency doesn't go completely ignored next time. I would never, ever recommend this doctor to another person and would contemplate notifying the associated hospital of the experience so that they can avoid the potential association with poor medical treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went to Dr. Guiffrida for a minor problem with my hand. I was very impressed with her abilities and her knowledge, as well as the time she spent with me explaining everything.. Everyone in the office was pleasant, and I was seen promptly. I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional,takes time with the patient,explain the situation using words we can understand, make the patient confortable,lot of knowlage

2.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Angela Giuffrida, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.