The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angela Giuffrida Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Giuffrida?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Did not like

Did not like this doctor. Bad bedside manner!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

She was so professional, kind, compassionate and competent when she performed my hand surgery last March. I need additional surgeries, and I will definitely go back to her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

Very smart and caring doctor

I've been seeing Dr. Giuffrida for a few months for various problems with my hands that have been going on for a few years. She was the one who put 2 and 2 together and did some blood tests to finally diagnose me with rheumatoid arthritis. Now that I'm on the proper medication my hand problems are under control. I wish someone was astute enough to have done these tests earlier!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Dr. Giuffrida is one of the best doctors I have come across. She is caring and never makes me feel rushed when she is in the exam room. She is truly devoted to her patients and so is her office staff. Everyone is always so accommodating and make you feel at ease. I have referred all my friends and family to her and will continue to do so.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Please read before you determine if this is the doctor for you

This doctor's bedside manner is not poor, it is completely non-existent. She is unkind, unfeeling, unsympathetic and has a staff to match. My hope is that a potentially serious medical emergency doesn't go completely ignored next time. I would never, ever recommend this doctor to another person and would contemplate notifying the associated hospital of the experience so that they can avoid the potential association with poor medical treatment.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2013

Good doctor

I went to Dr. Guiffrida for a minor problem with my hand. I was very impressed with her abilities and her knowledge, as well as the time she spent with me explaining everything.. Everyone in the office was pleasant, and I was seen promptly. I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2010

Very professional,takes time with the patient,explain the situation using words we can understand, make the patient confortable,lot of knowlage

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

2.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angela Giuffrida is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.

  • Dr. Thomas John

    Dr. Thomas John

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Hackensack, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    10
  • Dr. John Pojedinec

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hackensack, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (4)
    43
  • Dr. Richard Rhim

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Hackensack, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    13