ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angela Johnson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Johnson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Johnson?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

I have been with Dr. Johnson for many years. She is an excellent physician and I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Not a good office...ALWAYS a long wait...staff not friendly.....Dr. always flustered.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Johnson's for 7 years and I am so thankful for the excellent care I have received. She is very thorough and spends the extra time to explain things to me in terms I understand. I never feel rushed and I always feel that she listens to me and helps me through all of my concerns. I am moving to Kentucky and the thought of losing her as my doctor is not something I am looking forward to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2010

Spends the time...

I have seen Dr. Johnson for about 10 years now and she is VERY thorough, a good listening and spends a lot of time with me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 18th, 2010

Listen next time

Thanks to my HMO, I too had to pick a doctor from a listing. I had heard good things about her husband, but I wanted a female doctor. I have had several majaor surgeries in the past five years, it was a decision I had made with my surgeons and I always find I have to defend my decision with each visit-even for sinus infections. I have been told on a few occasions that "you're just like me" and "this is what my doctor advises" well no I am not and thanks to a major misdiagnosis (due to not listening) I have gone undiagnosed with diabetes for over a year. Thankfully another doctor recognized the symptoms right away or who knows what could have happened. Please take the time to actually hear what the patient is saying.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2009

I had to chose a doctor after my job switiched companies. I picked her out of the book and was not too happy with the things, but I stuck with her for about 2 years. I finally had to call it quits and chose another doctor in network. Hopefully it will be a better match. I am mostly unhappy because I never left with a clear answer to any of the issues that I came in for a visit for. You may have the flu, but I tested negative. You may need surgery, but we will wait and see. I was misdiagnosed twice and also had problems with them billing my insurance correctly. So I made a switch. Happy hunting. It is hard finding a doctor that fits with you from out of a book.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2009

Excellent doctor that spends time with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angela Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Thomas Armstrong

    Dr. Thomas Armstrong

    Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    33
  • Dr. William Adair

    Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    32
  • Dr. Daniel Overcash

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (30)
    30