ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angela Davis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.0
  • 7
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Davis?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2015

Have been going to Dr. Davis for several years. She is courteous and knowledgeable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on May 6th, 2015

I'm a little shocked at some of the reviews. I've been going to Dr. Davis since Dec 2008 and I've never had any of the issues listed below. The staff was friendly and the longest I've ever waited to see her was 15 minutes. She has always taken the time to listen to what my issue was, and has removed several moles, and taken care of several precancerous areas on my face that were developing. I appreciate the fact that she is there to be a dermatologist and not a cosmetologist trying to sell me the latest and greatest anti wrinkle creams that never work. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay WELL AWAY!!!!

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

I would NEVER in a million years recommend Angela to anyone! She is patronizing, rude - she made very unprofessional, offensive comments about me being overweight (I weight 140lbs and I'm 5'6'' and I'm also a Dietitian!!), poor on follow-ups, I had a problem every single month with my prescription; having to chase it down days after days, wasting hours of my time! She doesn't open Fridays so when things aren't done on a Thursday (which they usually aren't) you have to wait until Monday. They CLOSE the office and phone lines between 12:00-1:00pm everyday so you cannot contact them at lunch time, which is generally the only time of day you get a break from work, which means more time wasted out of your working day! Probably the worse medical treatment I have receive in my 31 years of living!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not waste your time or money

Posted on January 6th, 2014

Initial call to make appointment was answered on first try. Doctor didn't spend much time to assess the problem or communicate plan. Medication was prescribed that required insurance pre-authorization. Pharmacy contacted doctor's office and 6 messages left by patient went unanswered. Over 30 telephone calls during business hours over a 3 week period were not answered and went to voicemail. After speaking with a staff member, patient was assured paperwork would be completed. Nothing has been done. Visiting this doctor was a complete waste of time and money. Another doctor must be consulted to obtain medication. Total lack of professionalism and courtesy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Over bills

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

Saw me for 5 minutes and charged me $187 for burning off 2 moles. Then she sent my bill to collection.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2010

Phone service is HORRIBLE. At times phone rings non stop with no answer

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

high staff turn-over

Posted on July 22nd, 2010

Staff is impatient... i have been there three times and all three times this doctor did not come in until 945am! i had a 9am appt and got there at 845am just like the recording stated. claudia obviously was very bothered when i asked her if nancy can room me since she knew all my history and medications used. she then was very rude and i don't feel i got the same attention from her as i use to from nancy. dr davis is a great dr but her staff turn over is ridiculas and when she does get someone that does a great job they disappear, right when i started feeling comfortable there. my kids and husband, mother and father, and several co-workers go there and all are very disappointed. good thing she's a good dr when it comes to treatment and knowing what she is doing.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Recommended

Posted on April 12th, 2010

It was always very very difficult to get a live person on the phone during normal business hours which made it next to impossible to get an appointment. Her appointments times were not at all flexible for her patients, which makes patients feel like a number and not a person. I am very disappointed with this Doctor. I would not recommend her.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angela Davis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.