Dr. Angela Davis MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    30%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 31 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going to Dr. Davis for several years. She is courteous and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a little shocked at some of the reviews. I've been going to Dr. Davis since Dec 2008 and I've never had any of the issues listed below. The staff was friendly and the longest I've ever waited to see her was 15 minutes. She has always taken the time to listen to what my issue was, and has removed several moles, and taken care of several precancerous areas on my face that were developing. I appreciate the fact that she is there to be a dermatologist and not a cosmetologist trying to sell me the latest and greatest anti wrinkle creams that never work. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Stay WELL AWAY!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would NEVER in a million years recommend Angela to anyone! She is patronizing, rude - she made very unprofessional, offensive comments about me being overweight (I weight 140lbs and I'm 5'6'' and I'm also a Dietitian!!), poor on follow-ups, I had a problem every single month with my prescription; having to chase it down days after days, wasting hours of my time! She doesn't open Fridays so when things aren't done on a Thursday (which they usually aren't) you have to wait until Monday. They CLOSE the office and phone lines between 12:00-1:00pm everyday so you cannot contact them at lunch time, which is generally the only time of day you get a break from work, which means more time wasted out of your working day! Probably the worse medical treatment I have receive in my 31 years of living!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2014
Do not waste your time or money
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initial call to make appointment was answered on first try. Doctor didn't spend much time to assess the problem or communicate plan. Medication was prescribed that required insurance pre-authorization. Pharmacy contacted doctor's office and 6 messages left by patient went unanswered. Over 30 telephone calls during business hours over a 3 week period were not answered and went to voicemail. After speaking with a staff member, patient was assured paperwork would be completed. Nothing has been done. Visiting this doctor was a complete waste of time and money. Another doctor must be consulted to obtain medication. Total lack of professionalism and courtesy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Over bills
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw me for 5 minutes and charged me $187 for burning off 2 moles. Then she sent my bill to collection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Phone service is HORRIBLE. At times phone rings non stop with no answer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
high staff turn-over
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is impatient... i have been there three times and all three times this doctor did not come in until 945am! i had a 9am appt and got there at 845am just like the recording stated. claudia obviously was very bothered when i asked her if nancy can room me since she knew all my history and medications used. she then was very rude and i don't feel i got the same attention from her as i use to from nancy. dr davis is a great dr but her staff turn over is ridiculas and when she does get someone that does a great job they disappear, right when i started feeling comfortable there. my kids and husband, mother and father, and several co-workers go there and all are very disappointed. good thing she's a good dr when it comes to treatment and knowing what she is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Not Recommended
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was always very very difficult to get a live person on the phone during normal business hours which made it next to impossible to get an appointment. Her appointments times were not at all flexible for her patients, which makes patients feel like a number and not a person. I am very disappointed with this Doctor. I would not recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Angela Davis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.