ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angela Maier Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Maier?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Maier?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Thank you!

I was recently hospitalized for an Orthopedic procedure. Dr Maier followed me in the hospital and then to the Rehab facility. She is very knowledgeable, carring and passionate about her job, which is rare to find nowadays! I have to say, Dr Maier saved my life by being very prompt in noticing and treating some complications that occurred after surgery! God bless such doctors! We need more of them!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Great Md

She is so sweet and understand you and listen u first . And than she treat u the way she knows better whats for you . She is very great person .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Very unknowledgeable doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Dr. Maier's Care

Excellent and professional. Listens and gives full attention and time to your problem. Easygoing and trusting relationship is engendered. By far the best medical prfessional I have ever had contact with.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2012

I have been with Dr.Maier for the past 4 years. One of my friends recommended her. Never had a bad experience. She is very proactive on healthcare and preventive medicine. Dr. Maier never makes my appointments feel rushed. She takes the time to discuss my health concerns with me. She followed me in the hospital when I was addmitted for surgery. I trust her 100%. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2011

Saved my life

I was suffering severely and about to collapse with multiple infections and allergies and had taken numerous medications without effect. I saw other physicians but they were not able to do much. My friend referred me to her and she diagnosed my issues quickly and I was able to get back to work. She saved my life and my job. Thank you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2011

Dr. Maier saved my life 2 times. I would not see any other doc! She is the best, very nice and knowledgable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2011

ATM Machine

During my Kidney stones, i went to the Er 2 times and called her office 3 times. All 3 times she could not find the time to talk with me. All 3 times she had a nurse get on the phone with me. In addition she did not have me come into her office 1 time. I also have type 2 diabetes and i seem to be a hit or miss patient there as well. keep trying different medicines and different numbers of pills already taking. She simply can't seem to find out how to control it!! I am so disappointed with her that after 2 years not only did I get a different primary care physician, I left Naperville health care system and went to Dupage MG, Edward.Guess I should have done it sooner because she has shortened my life I believe. BTY....I'm 55 years old and she she care just a bit more for her older patient's !!!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 12th, 2011

Not a Fan...

Takes a over a month to get in to see her and she has to look everything up on her Blackberry. I don't think anything has ever actually been diagnosed when our family has gone to her. :(

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Trust issues
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angela Maier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Suzanne Supplee

    Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Daniela Serafimovska

    Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Sam Venus

    Dr. Sam Venus

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12