Overall Review

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Thank you!
I was recently hospitalized for an Orthopedic procedure. Dr Maier followed me in the hospital and then to the Rehab facility. She is very knowledgeable, carring and passionate about her job, which is rare to find nowadays! I have to say, Dr Maier saved my life by being very prompt in noticing and treating some complications that occurred after surgery! God bless such doctors! We need more of them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Great Md
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is so sweet and understand you and listen u first . And than she treat u the way she knows better whats for you . She is very great person .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unknowledgeable doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Dr. Maier's Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and professional. Listens and gives full attention and time to your problem. Easygoing and trusting relationship is engendered. By far the best medical prfessional I have ever had contact with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr.Maier for the past 4 years. One of my friends recommended her. Never had a bad experience. She is very proactive on healthcare and preventive medicine. Dr. Maier never makes my appointments feel rushed. She takes the time to discuss my health concerns with me. She followed me in the hospital when I was addmitted for surgery. I trust her 100%. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
Saved my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was suffering severely and about to collapse with multiple infections and allergies and had taken numerous medications without effect. I saw other physicians but they were not able to do much. My friend referred me to her and she diagnosed my issues quickly and I was able to get back to work. She saved my life and my job. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maier saved my life 2 times. I would not see any other doc! She is the best, very nice and knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2011
ATM Machine
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During my Kidney stones, i went to the Er 2 times and called her office 3 times. All 3 times she could not find the time to talk with me. All 3 times she had a nurse get on the phone with me. In addition she did not have me come into her office 1 time. I also have type 2 diabetes and i seem to be a hit or miss patient there as well. keep trying different medicines and different numbers of pills already taking. She simply can't seem to find out how to control it!! I am so disappointed with her that after 2 years not only did I get a different primary care physician, I left Naperville health care system and went to Dupage MG, Edward.Guess I should have done it sooner because she has shortened my life I believe. BTY....I'm 55 years old and she she care just a bit more for her older patient's !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Not a Fan...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes a over a month to get in to see her and she has to look everything up on her Blackberry. I don't think anything has ever actually been diagnosed when our family has gone to her. :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Angela Maier, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Sam Venus

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Cooper

17 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jorge Uribe

5.0 of 5