ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angela Mcswain Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Mcswain?


19 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

Great Doctor

Prints out typed individual directions for me to follow so I can look back if I need to. She is a thoughtful doctor, cheerful and a great listener.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2014

RUN, DON'T WALK!!!

She frequently gets basic info wrong-does not actively listen, therefore either misinterprets info or entirely does not hear what is said to her. Absolutely is not open to challenging feedback. She actually made me sicker b/c of her prideful unwillingness to. Depends far to heavily on drugs and then questions why they're creating an improvement. Reality is they worsened the situation. I will not see her again.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

pathetic

Dr. Mcswain was totally off on my correct diagnosis. Then would not admit it. She was rude and condescending. And worst of all very unprofessional in the way she treated me, a suffering patient in need.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

I have been going to see Dr. Mcswain for 2 years now and she is the best Neurologist that I have ever had. She talks to me and makes sure I understand what is happening and is glad to answer any questions I have.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angela Mcswain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.

  • Dr. Robert Steadham II

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    10
  • Dr. John Edry

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    6
  • Dr. Jessica Prowell

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Athens, GA 0.26 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    7