The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angela Moss Is this you?
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Moss?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Dr. Moss is terrific. REALLY listens. Wish the staff was a bit more courteous. Hard to get appointment for urgent conditions as she is very popular.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Not recommended

My mom has seen Dr. Moss on numerous occasions. She has breathing issues among other things. Not only has she done absolutely nothing to improve my mother's health , she is worse. Her office staff are rude and do not follow through or return phone calls. We have found a new physician. I would not recommend her to anyone. She obviously does not care about her patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

I have been to see her 5 times over the past 3 years and I have always found the staff to be courteous and helpful. She found a potentially serious problem. I was immediately referred to a specialist, they made the appointment that day and sent me on my way. She was compassionate and sat with me to wait for a reply. Very caring, as was the nurse working with me. Not a pill pusher. However, could use some new magazines.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

Randy Self

Mrs Moss completely misdiagnosed an extremely dangerous condition i was inflicted by. I could have died as a result of her misdiagnoses. No apology was given. No offer to waive the charges for the visit where offered. I found her rude, arrogant, and ill tempered. I will drive too lebanon or cookeville next time.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

staff are rude and unprofessional. Dr. moss is very inconsiderate; lacking any sympathy for patients, what kind of heartless person walks into your room advises you that you've developed a new irreversable problem that will cause more pain on top of your existing chronic pain condition, then informs you that she will be cutting down your pain medication. She never seems concerned about my serious health issues at all.I know several of her patients,I can honestly say she uses very poor judgement in the area of prescribing medication properly, as in giving it to the deserving, using her knowledge she should be able to tell when she's being lied to, either that or she just has no regard whatsoever. She is not a good doctor in any sense other than some educational factors.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

2.3 Rating

June 4th, 2014

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angela Moss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gordonsville, TN.

  • Dr. Ernest Jones

    Family Medicine

    Carthage, TN 4.31 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    46
  • Dr. Richard Rutherford

    Family Medicine

    Carthage, TN 4.85 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    35
  • Dr. Ginger Smith

    Family Medicine

    Carthage, TN 4.90 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    31