Dr. Angela Paas MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Kennesaw, GA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Caring, Knowledgeable and Special
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Paas. She is a rare breed who combines technical skill with a terrific empathy and personality. She is my favorite and I recommend her to any woman needing a GYN doctor they can trust. She is the very best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional Doctor and staff. Dr Pass was able to diagnosis me, when doctor could. I went to many doctors, even an Holistic doctor and Dr Paas finally figured it out! Thank GOD for her!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Awesome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Not sure why other reviews are bad. She's really helped me a lot during my pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Switching as soon as I can
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited this practice for more than 15 years. This was my first appointment with Dr Paas, who took over for my former OB. I was thoroughly disappointed. This Doctor has no bedside manner at all. She was rude, there was no eye contact , she rushed through my appointment and ignored my questions. The long wait time was unacceptable. I will be switching as soon as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Shocked At Other Postings
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am blown away by the two preceding reviews of Dr. Paas. After years of searching for an OB/GYN that I could truly love, I found Dr. Paas. Friends of mine in downtown Atlanta had sung her praises but lamented the fact that she had relocated to Marietta/Kennestone. Initially, I dismissed the idea of traveling that far to see a doctor even though I had complained for years of not finding a good one. Once I finally decided to make the 50+ mile drive, I was blown away. All of the accolades didn't begin to surmise how wonderful, patient, and caring a doctor this woman is. I was blown away. She took so much time with me. She answered all of my questions and was never condescending. She made me feel like for those few minutes we were together that I was the most important person in the world. This is what I had always hoped for in a doctor. I left that day kicking myself that I had not heeded the advice of my friends and gone to her earlier. Herein lies the most confounding aspect of the prior reviewer's commentary. After finally getting pregnant, I, too, had my membranes stripped but was thoroughly and attentively educated on how and why it was being done. Dr. Paas let me know that such a step is done, and only done, when there is need to do so and in my case, after 40 weeks, it was absolutely appropriate. I cannot believe for one moment that she would haphazardly strip a patient's membranes as callously as the prior reviewer stated. That would be completely inconsistent with what I, and my friends, have experienced with Dr. Paas. I would simply ask when reading the prior reviewer's commentary to consider the sophomoric attacks she cast upon Dr. Paas. In my experience as a litigator, when a person of limited capacity desires to volley an argument but possesses neither fact nor functional oratorical skill, the result is something as childish as, "I would not recommend this Dr to a pregnant dog, let alone another thinking human being." My request to any reader is to factor this into your analysis before offering much credence to her commentary. I am sorry that this woman had a negative experience but when it comes to Dr. Paas all I can say is that I will never feel compelled to look for another doc and she has me until I am old and gray. Thank you, Dr. Paas.

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paas is by far the best doctor I have ever had. She truly cares about her patients. She went above and beyond to make sure I had the correct medical treatment and follow-up was prompt. I will never switch to another gynecologist as long as she is in the Atlanta area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Angela Paas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kennesaw, GA.