The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angela Porter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Porter?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.7 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Great Doctor but...

I have had great success with Dr. Porter, but her answering machine is NEVER, NEVER CLEARED!!!!! I was prompted to find a new Doctor, but she has worked with me well!! I have been a patient for over 11 years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

Had to switch doctors

Dr. Porter was really sweet. However when I had my first visit with her I told her that my OBGYN said that I may have an elevated cholesterol and Dr. Porter said to me that I was too small for high cholesterol. =/ Health doesn't have a height weight or size for that matter. My appointment lasted only for 8-12 minutes.I told her I had a pain in my abdomen, she felt for it and disregarded it and said it was nothing. She didn't take my urine sample, and she wasn't compassionate at all like most doctors are and should be. She needs to go back to school

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2010

BE MORE PROFESSIONAL!!!

I just recently had a appt with Dr. Porter and it was AWFUL! First off the reception had gotten smart with me, then my appt was at noon I didn't see the doctor till 1:30. There wasn't any diplomas hanging on the wall like most professionals have and usually if this is your first at the doctor the have you sign a release form or an understanding form that tell you that if the insurance doesn't pay for the visit you will have to. they didn't have that either! but what really got me was the fact when i asked for a notice of privacy she gave me a brochure because she didn't have one. I told doctor porter i had pain somewhere but since she didn't feel it she blew it off. this was the worse visit in my life. I think they need to work on professionalism and respect for clientele.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 2nd, 2009

I tried to work with this doctor.......

I knew her when she was with the DMC. I've tried to support her because she is African American, but I see her old habits re-surficing. She has a poor bedside manner and I've heard that she treats her staff badly. That's the main reason I'll probably find a new doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

2.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2009

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angela Porter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.

  • Dr. Samir Musleh

    Internal Medicine

    Detroit, MI 0 mi

    11
  • Dr. Moises Alviar

    Internal Medicine

    Detroit, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Hema Vankayala

    Internal Medicine

    Detroit, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10