Dr. Angela Roberts MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Greensboro, NC

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor will refer you to other doctors if feels it is necessary.wonderful bedside manners Have been a patient of hers since 2005 and have refered family members to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Great Bedside Manner
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was surprised to read that last review because I had such a different experience with this doctor which is why I decided to write. She wasn't my primary doctor either but was very professional and had a great bedside manner. She stayed at my side while I was pushing which I had heard not to expect. I even asked about the effects of an epidural and she said that sometimes the baby's heart beat can go down if my blood pressure drops. Thank God that didn't happen. I couldn't have done it without my epidural. I had a wonderful delivery. Thank you Dr. Roberts!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Find another OBGYN
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never felt the need to write a Doctor review before - I've been very lucky to have wonderful Doctors with the exception of this one. She was not my regular OBGYN but on rotation when I was due for delivery. She had a very poor bedside manner, so much so that my Doula was amazed. There were complications during labor and thankfully she was very good technically but when I asked about the impact of an epidural on rhe baby, she said that there are absolutely none!!!! I had several witnesses and she was very wrong. My son was lethargic for weeks after because of the epidural. The epidural went the wrong way and I was paralized all over. I was finding it dificult to breathe and asked for help over and over. Without even inquiring, she peered over the cloth and yelled at me to stop having a panic attack. Shortly after I passed out. She did not check on me post-op. She did not check on me my 3 days in hospital. I was not informed that I could have pain medication. It was a nightmare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Caring Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery in 2008. Dr. Roberts made me feel comfortable, and took away my fear. She is very gentle, kind, and shows interest in what my problem was. I would recommend her to anyone who desires a doctor who cares. In addition, I am a believer in God and wanted to pray before I went under the knife; Dr. Roberts did not say the prayer, but bowed her head as my family prayed. That truly meant alot to me. She could have left the room however she did not. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
A Very Caring Doctor!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had miscarried a few years back; other doctors acted as if they did not care, but I can say Dr. Roberts was very adamant with finding out my cause for miscarriage. She discovered a septum; I had surgery--I haven't tried to get pregnant again, but once I am pregnant I would love for her to deliver my baby. She once told me "I'm excited about you conceiving and I hope you will choose me to deliver your child..." This really made me keep the faith with trying again! She's also very informative (takes time to describe anything). SHE'S A GREAT DOCTOR!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2009
Excellent
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Angela Roberts, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.